In the remote mountains of Colorado, horrors wait inside Mount Massive Asylum. A long-abandoned home for the mentally ill, recently re-opened by the “research and charity” branch of the transnational Murkoff Corporation, has been operating in strict secrecy… until now. Acting on a tip from an inside source, independent journalist Miles Upshur breaks into the facility, and what he discovers walks a terrifying line between science and religion, nature and something else entirely. Once inside, his only hope of escape lies with the terrible truth at the heart of Mount Massive.

Review RSS Feed alessandroferrari773 says
8 alessandroferrari773

May 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is THE horror. Beautiful story, amazing graphic and ambiences. Love soundtracks, expecially the one when the "big boy" is close to you ;).

amirreza7878 says
10 amirreza7878

Dec 20th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

One of the best horror games ever!

ScreamScreen says
9 ScreamScreen

Oct 5th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I chose 9 out of 10 because of 5 things I focus on when reviewing horror games, it's Quality, Scares, Lag, Story and Length! (Atmosphere and stuff like that is included in the Quality!)

Quality: The Quality was amazing, I absolutely think the graphics looked incredible! But the graphics isn't what's most important for a horror game, it needs a good story and quite a few not cheap scares :D Other than that, the voice-acting was very well made, graphics was amazing, I loved the idea with night-vision camera, and the ambience is also very good, but the dramatic music in scares/chasing turned it down a bit for me! Scares: Awesome scares, with the Walrider ghost attacking you out of nowhere just spread fear into my body, cus I am absolutely terrified by ghosts and demons in games! Also the animations for when the fat guy kills you is also good and that the body might land in the view of the camera so you see a headless body laying there! Lag: I experinced a little lag but that was probably my computer and my recording program's fault :P Story: I really liked the story being held inside the asylum at all times and the mixed feelings in the notes about the Walrider and the patients everything kind of links to eachother and the storyline very well :) Length: I thaught 15 episodes for a game like this was pretty fine, just fine for my taste not too long, not too short, just absolutely fine :)

Quality: BIG 9 - Scares: BIG 9 - Lag: 9 - Story: BIG 9 - Length: 10 - An amazing game with awesome music, scares, ambience, voice-acting, graphics, etc. everything was incredibly well made, I really enjoyed this game alot and I wish it didn't end this quick! A well deserved 9!

Haley76 says
10 Haley76

Jun 13th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

AWESOME HORROR GAME !!! This game shows players the true meaning of horror and its atmosphere is very very fantastic during doing normal objectives (like finding keys, powering up generators and stuff)I would like to see from the developers to make more dlc stories because it would be awesome than only a story-line and one dlc,but still its attractive of overplaying it over and over again.

GameSomniac™ says
9 GameSomniac™

Jun 4th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Say goodbye to your innocence, you'll never be the same after playing this game again. Outlast is a highly controversial survival horror game that isn't afraid to cross some boundaries. In fact this game rapes boundaries while you're forced to watch. (Remember the goodbye innocence part?) You play as a journalist infiltrating the wicked Murkoff Corporation after receiving word from a whistleblower that the company is up to no good. Like all journalists to stupid for their own good, you trespass your way right into the middle of all hell breaking loose. From there on you're attacked mercilessly, chased endlessly through out the corroding hallways, forced to hide under tables and inside of lockers, defenseless in every sense of the word. This game feeds on fear, it thrives on it. Have fun...

TheUnknownMan says
10 TheUnknownMan

May 18th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very great and realistic graphics,audio, really scary atmosphere, level desing,amazing story, animations and parkour moves. My favourite game.WOW 10\10

hugoslendy2011 says
10 hugoslendy2011

Mar 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

scariest game!!!

MaTs|VSG says
10 MaTs|VSG

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

COOL HORROR GAME

jokita says
10 jokita

Feb 26th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a real good indie horror game. The best. Is scary in everything. The enemies are so scary that you, playing seems that is you in the game. Is very immersive. Well Im making a survivor horror too like this. Soon i will post here. Thanks

ragegamestudios says
8 ragegamestudios

Jan 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best indie horror game ive seen

Community Rating

Average

9.1

60 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.