Fight against increasingly difficult waves of Progeny attackers. Experience a variety of unique weaponry, upgrades and combinations that will result in a different gaming experience each time you play. Do you have what it takes to survive the relentless wrath of the Progeny? Discover, upgrade, unlock, activate and .... survive. Key Features: Free updates and downloadable content. Achievements and ingame rewards. Extremely optimised performance. Dozens of unique weaponry and upgrades from exploding shotguns to disintegrating lasers. Unique variety of enemy Progeny Ai, suicide bombers to electrocuting giants. Unlockable areas, weapons, levels and equipment. Custom soundtracks - composition by Jerel Northern. Hidden in-game easter eggs. Local high-score leaderboards. Five individual difficulty settings.

Review RSS Feed sheaffy says
10 sheaffy

Feb 1st, 2013 8 people agree 2 people don't

This game is awesome, reminds me of the good old times I had when playing horde on gears of war for the first time... plain awesome!

omegathirteen says
4 omegathirteen

Feb 27th, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

At first glance Livalink appears to be a generic shooter. But upon playing its 2 selectable levels, you see how little variety the game has to offer. The level design consists of a few dull, short, near identical hallways, and a few tiny, uninteresting rooms. The enemies that I saw were basically the same visually, with only differences being in height, width, and hue. Weapons were limited.

Overall the game was dull and repetitive.

wurmphlegm says
10 wurmphlegm

Feb 5th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

First time i tried it, i definantly didn't manage my credits well enough. Buying ammo when i thought that maybe 100 rounds was to low, and i could of probly saved up a bit more...buying guns that were worse than the one i was already carrying. Then i got the hang of it, and i played this for hours, and let me tell you. It gets challenging, but it keeps you wanting more. Although i finally maxed out at lvl 5, (On Noobish) difficulty, got all my upgrades, and was at wave 21; it makes you want to keep on trying those harder difficulties.

This game looks really good, and plays so smooth. I cant wait for more levels, items, and aliens. Also like im sure alot of people are wanting; (Multiplayer Co-OP). For a game that is only 10 dollars, this is an awesome one. I def recommend it.

It is nice to see another very good Unity indie title come to Linux!

Great Job!

-Chuck Lanman-

liamdawe says
8 liamdawe

Feb 2nd, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Reminds me of call of duty zombies mode, works very similair with borderlands style graphics...excellent, add multiplayer and it gets a 9 more maps and it's a 10 and you have a big hit.

RReviews says
6 RReviews

Mar 16th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

LivaLink is the latest First Person Survival Shooter from Ben4Views. It takes place in the future and has the well known "Aliens have come to kill you, kill them first" theme. Overall, this package is fun to play with, but will leave you wondering why the developer put so little into it.

Presentation: The game has a familiar look to it. At first glance, you might think BorderLands but once you get into it, it has it's own surprises. The menu is nice which gives a good first impression, but once you find out how little options the game has, the excitement drops a bit. There are only 2 maps and 3 types of enemies. The map design is linear but visually appealing. The enemies on the other hand, look very low quality and un-appealing. The music on the other hand is there, but very little. Only 1-2 tracks exist.

Gameplay: Aside from the visuals, the game-play is very basic. You have your standard modern day weapons with a futuristic coating on top. The recoil for the main assault rifle is very frustrating and hard to use, but it gets the job done. The A.I. is challenging which saves this game from being instant boredom. There are a few other weapons in the game, but none of them are game changers. After completing my first play through of the game, everything became repetitive. The weapons were fun to use, but I wish the game had more to offer.

Verdict: LivaLink suffers from being generic, but it does have it's moments. The developer states there will be updates in the future that include more maps, weapons, and enemies so this game could have a bright future. The fact that it's only 10$ makes it worth your money, but not more than that(at the moment).

Visuals: 7.5 (Appealing maps and menu, but poor enemy design)
Gameplay: 7 (Challenging A.I., decent game-play)
Audio: 7 (Nice music but not enough. Sound effects are solid)
Lasting Appeal: 6.5 (Fun for a short while, but repetitive afterwards)

Final Score: 6 (Decent game-play, lacks originality)

Goetten says
5 Goetten

Feb 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Didn't like at all. Endless monster enemies. Upgrades not well balanced, and really ugly monsters.

spraycanmansam says
10 spraycanmansam

Feb 4th, 2013 4 people agree 3 people don't

Love it. It's actually challenging which is nice in a game for once. Gives you a good scare when there's a few behind you that you didn't notice. Also love the fact the dev is updating it with new features, I can't wait to see the gameplay evolve.

NovaBmx says
9 NovaBmx

Feb 1st, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

Great game! fun and entertaning gameplay!

NexusGames says
9 NexusGames

Jan 31st, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

The gameplay is amazing the game looks great i would recomend this to all of my friends!

d10sfan says
9 d10sfan

Jan 31st, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

fun game with some interesting weapons and enemies. like the feel for the weapons and the levels are well made, fun to move around and some areas to explore

Community Rating

Average

7.6

90 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.