TAKE TO THE STREETS FOR INTENSE CLOSE QUARTERS COMBAT, where a team's survival depends upon securing crucial strongholds and destroying enemy supply. The follow-up game to the award-winning Source mod, INSURGENCY is highly competitive and unforgivingly lethal, striking a balance between one-life gameplay and prolonged action.

Review RSS Feed Only-Dave says
10 Only-Dave

Apr 25th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

best indie mod game that became a real game.

GenaSG says
9 GenaSG

Mar 27th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

What I like about this game:
-It is fast paced.
-Free-aim(almost no hip shooting).
-Portal scopes.
-CROSS-PLATFORM (I am a OSX/Linux user).
-Sound.
-Graphics.
-Suppression effect.
-Almost everything ;)
And what I don't:
-Hitscans(No actual bullets).

Mr_Slam says
10 Mr_Slam

Dec 9th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

It's not Battlefield, it's not COD it's some special!!!
It is INSURGENCY !!!!
Try keep alive! Let's see you in skirmish!

DanDaMan33666 says
10 DanDaMan33666

Apr 27th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, played early access already, love it

Snuffeldjuret says
10 Snuffeldjuret

May 8th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I would call INSURGENCY a mature and fast tactical FPS that has a great mix of realism and action.

It is a very fair game, no one gets an unfair advantage and there is little to no randomness at all.

With skill you can accomplish a lot in the game, but there is a lot of room to work with your teammates to beat an enemy team that has a higher average individual skill.

Kalagan says
10 Kalagan

Jan 27th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome ! Amazing, I can't describe it.
This is a realy good game ! With difficulties and that's good. I play it with my friends, most of time against the IA and that's funny.
Teamwork is very important in this game and that's good =D
For me, this game has a prosperous future =)
Keep doing it guys ;p

Dune_Jumper says
8 Dune_Jumper

Nov 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Insurgency is the best tactical shooter TO DATE. The gameplay is perfect. Everything feels like it should. Its intense, well paced and is just loads of fun. Its well balanced, nothing feels unfair or cheap, if you die, it was probably your fault. The gunplay is realistic and just feels right. The maps are well layed out and don't give one team an advantage over the other. Your loadout is fully customizable; from what type of vest you want, all the way down to what gun you want and what attachments you want for that specific gun. Yes, you get to customize your weapon attachments.
The game has a good amount of content to offer. There are plenty of gamemodes (including co-op if you don't like PvP,) plenty of maps, and plenty of classes/loadouts. They're still adding stuff, by the way.
The sound design is FLAWLESS. I mean like wow, this is Battlefield-esque sound design. The graphics, while looking pretty outdated at times, are some of the best I've seen on the Source engine.

TL;DR: Insurgency puts Counter-Strike: Global Offensive to shame.

DukeOfJudea says
10 DukeOfJudea

Jan 14th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best military tactical game for the Source engine!
It's fun to play this game along with the original mod and Counter strike series!

kikolobo says
10 kikolobo

Jan 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow. Just wow...

I was gifted this game from a friend on Steam. I wasn't really expecting much, as I have been gifted quite a few bad games before, but this was not the case.

Immediately after installing the game, I played the tutorial (or training) which was pretty cool. After leaving the tutorial and entering the mutliplayer, I was delighted to see that this was no generic military shooter, oh no.

This is a brutal game that doesn't require quick reaction times, but critical and smart thinking. You don't just get shot, stay behind cover for a few seconds and then be at full health again. You get shot, you die. Simple. It, as you can imagine, this can be frustrating at times, but it requires you to be patient and think tactically and not just go running into the battle field guns blazing, a la Rambo. In the end, you feel so satisfied and it is extremely rewarding to win a game!

The guns don't sound like a child sneezing, it sounds like a ******* gun. The battlefield is loud and it sounds scary as ****. The sound is clear and it is great.

There are quite a few game-modes to play at the moment and you probably wont enjoy all of them and will probably just stick to the one or two that you really enjoy.

The community is great and it is such a blast to work with other people and the team actually communicates with each other and works together to complete the objective. It is, unfortunately, rare to find this in an FPS these days. The developers are also great, with frequent updates, patches and added content for free. They listen to the community and pay attention to the players. The devs are a perfect example of what a developer should be doing.

I am very happy to tell you that I haven't actually found any glitches or any game breaking bugs. The A.I is pretty stupid, but it IS a multiplayer focused game, so it is pretty understandable. I have had a few framerate issues, especially when in or near some "corn fields" (I forgot what they are called). Fortunately, there aren't many flaws in the game.

But overall, this game is a breath of fresh air in the FPS gaming category and is something that I will be comparing future FPS's to. It is innovative, challenging and most importantly, fun. A great gaming experience overall.

I will rate this game a 10/10 game ANY day of the week.

Cossack-HD says
10 Cossack-HD

Jan 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Basically, realistic Counter-Strike with expanded possibilities.

Weapon handling works like in Red Orchestra.
No annoying stuff what so ever.
Teamwork is most important.
PVP and COOP game modes.
Very well balanced.

Free DLCs with new game modes/weapons/maps and graphics/sound updates.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

96 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.