I Shall Remain is a Post Apocalyptic ARPG game with Survival aspects. Located in the old New York city at the end of WW2, when Nazis managed to release a deadly virus over US territory, the game puts you in charge of finding a cure and at the same time, keeping alive Humanity's hope of survival.

Review RSS Feed killer5590 says
10 killer5590

Jan 17th, 2012 11 people agree 2 people don't

One or two glitches, but still incredible! Great job, I am impressed that this is your first game!

nrcinci says
10 nrcinci

Jan 18th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

A "like it" or "hate it" kind of game by judging other reviews here. I'm on the like it side, looking forward to the next chapter. Good job!

pmkelly545 says
7 pmkelly545

Jul 3rd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I'd like to start by saying that I think the core gameplay is really interesting, but are some flaws that need to be dealt with before release. First of all the controls aren't very intuitive and neither is the way you've introduced them. The tutorial needs some work because showing each control one at a time via text at the top of the screen isn't great way to teach the player the mechanics, the best way is to make them learn by doing the actions and some of the actions you couldn't even test out because there wasn't a single team member or any health to pick up. Also you should have the controls mapped out in a list somewhere in your pause menu. The UI for the inventory isn't very good and you might want to change the fonts so it is more legible. Another thing you should tackle is making it easier to switch characters in the inventory screen, because the buttons are way too small. Maybe just make the character sheets into individual tabs that way if you want to give someone an item you could drag and drop it on the respective character's name. The framerate chokes when there are a lot of zombies and that became apparent when I first got to the hospital. Then there is the issue of going indoors, it's difficult to see in small rooms and it would help if the walls became semi-transparent especially when you are in the room. All in all though the game is really cool and I could see myself playing a lot of it if these issues are dealt with. I hope this review helped and looking forward to seeing the final product.

Rexyer says
9 Rexyer

Feb 25th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Looks good so far!

Kanedoom says
10 Kanedoom

Jan 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The game wouldn't start without crashing, but I will rate it highly because the developers are trying to help. The game looks amazing, and I hope I can play it soon.

Goodlawd says
9 Goodlawd

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome so far.

Farmores1983 says
10 Farmores1983

Aug 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I Truely Enjoy this game always been a fan of this style of game and you brought it further for me thanks to every who made this title so far.
Semper Fi!

elleodian says
10 elleodian

Jan 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

stay frosty, gents

gogolino says
10 gogolino

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic old school post apocalyptic horror rpg . Dark, creepy atmosphere which devs created is just amazing. Great music & terrifying sounds, day and night cycle, weather and smoke effects, "noir" graphics style and many more things makes this game mega addictive, just like in it's time were Diablo or Hellgate: London... I love it!

dangergerbil says
7 dangergerbil

May 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gameplay Video: Youtube.com

I Shall Remain is like playing inside a film noir zombie movie. Set after an alternative end of WW2 when a Nazi infection filled the world with Zombies.

With an in depth story, character development, quests and much more this game will take you to the heart of the zombie infested America.

+ Film Noir Feel
+ In Depth Story/Lore
+ Character Skill/Levelling System
+ Multiple Zombie Types
+ Day/Night Rotation
+ Large Choice of Equipment

- UI very cluttered, too much to look at all at once.
- AI friends do not always help you in combat

Community Rating

Average

8.2

157 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.