I Shall Remain (ISR) makes you responsible for the life of one US Marine who has awoken in a Zombie infested world. Its up to you to lead him on a path that will allow him to survive, fight back and become a leader of men. ISR has superb artwork, music and storytelling that is reflective of the high quality standard that its creators live for. Its creators have challenged themselves to leave a lasting impression on the independent gaming industry with a serious, entertaining and cost-effective game dedicated to a group of young people who created a culture. ISR will be released in episodes. Each episode of the game will build on previously installed content and will have new features, content and will tell a new part of the game story. The game's prologue will be released in January 2011 for free and will include a tutorial so players can have a running start when the first game episode is released.

Review RSS Feed killer5590 says
10 killer5590

Jan 17th, 2012 11 people agree 2 people don't

One or two glitches, but still incredible! Great job, I am impressed that this is your first game!

nrcinci says
10 nrcinci

Jan 18th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

A "like it" or "hate it" kind of game by judging other reviews here. I'm on the like it side, looking forward to the next chapter. Good job!

pmkelly545 says
7 pmkelly545

Jul 3rd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I'd like to start by saying that I think the core gameplay is really interesting, but are some flaws that need to be dealt with before release. First of all the controls aren't very intuitive and neither is the way you've introduced them. The tutorial needs some work because showing each control one at a time via text at the top of the screen isn't great way to teach the player the mechanics, the best way is to make them learn by doing the actions and some of the actions you couldn't even test out because there wasn't a single team member or any health to pick up. Also you should have the controls mapped out in a list somewhere in your pause menu. The UI for the inventory isn't very good and you might want to change the fonts so it is more legible. Another thing you should tackle is making it easier to switch characters in the inventory screen, because the buttons are way too small. Maybe just make the character sheets into individual tabs that way if you want to give someone an item you could drag and drop it on the respective character's name. The framerate chokes when there are a lot of zombies and that became apparent when I first got to the hospital. Then there is the issue of going indoors, it's difficult to see in small rooms and it would help if the walls became semi-transparent especially when you are in the room. All in all though the game is really cool and I could see myself playing a lot of it if these issues are dealt with. I hope this review helped and looking forward to seeing the final product.

Rexyer says
9 Rexyer

Feb 25th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Looks good so far!

Kanedoom says
10 Kanedoom

Jan 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The game wouldn't start without crashing, but I will rate it highly because the developers are trying to help. The game looks amazing, and I hope I can play it soon.

Goodlawd says
9 Goodlawd

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome so far.

Farmores1983 says
10 Farmores1983

Aug 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I Truely Enjoy this game always been a fan of this style of game and you brought it further for me thanks to every who made this title so far.
Semper Fi!

elleodian says
10 elleodian

Jan 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

stay frosty, gents

kicknate195 says
9 kicknate195

Apr 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

cats

deadering says
10 deadering

Dec 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even in it's current state this is one of the coolest and scariest zombie survival games I have played to date. Especially as it gets pitch black in survival mode.... great!

Community Rating

Average

8.1

153 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.