What does the American dream mean today? For Niko Bellic fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape from his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and get dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.

Review RSS Feed XIAzzAIX says
10 XIAzzAIX

Nov 22nd, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game but Needs A good computer for sufficient Graphical detail.

arieas says
9 arieas

Feb 19th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best GTA's so far.
I was playing the missions more than messing about, as I felt there was not too much do in between them, but exploring the city was fun, evading the police and doing the police jobs etc from time to time after accessing the different parts of the city.
Money, like the previous games, seemed too easy to acquire. I had thousands and nothing to really spend on very early in the game or throughout.
Dislike the dating and constant nagging from people calling to go out, while they do have benefits eventually, be better if they did not call you quite as often, the responsibility would ideally been yours.

The missions were not too difficult, though the finale in the air was somewhat difficult with the mouse control.
The atmosphere is much more immersive, and the physics and interaction of vehicles was very enjoyable, it made crashing not so bad, and even quite enjoyable at times for really big pile ups.

It only leaves little to do after you complete the game, as pretty much you only earn money it does not really offer much drive to do any odd-jobs. Whereas previous GTA games you could earn the best cars or weapon pick-ups at your safe houses.

I will have load it up again and replay through with some major mods.

Roadkillxbox says
10 Roadkillxbox

Feb 11th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Grand Theft Auto 4. I was completely amazed with this game. The gameplay was fun and addicting, the graphics were stunning, and the story was amazing. I feel that this is the best game in the series, mostly because the amazing story. I felt that the story showed more emotion then in the other games. Not saying that the other games are bad, I love the original GTAs, but GTA IV is just downright awesome. And the Multi-Player was a blast, just me and a couple of people roaming around the vast city that is Liberty City, doing whatever we want. This game is a must have if you're a fan of the Grand Theft Auto series.

TRex2142 says
7 TRex2142

Feb 10th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

a stupid concrete city
where no place to go

san andrease better

Armydude says
9 Armydude

Nov 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fantastic game however it has very high system requirements so you need a good PC if you want to play the game with decent FPS.

Warpath20 says
10 Warpath20

Jul 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of the best games in the world until GTA 5 is released.
I love the cover system, police search radius makes it easier to escape and the great graphics, I see no problems in this game except it needs a high grade computer to run.

BerkayKıray says
10 BerkayKıray

May 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best gta

SuperCooper64 says
10 SuperCooper64

Dec 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

F
U
N

Franmar_The_Great says
10 Franmar_The_Great

Nov 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good free roam game with things to do like killing people, dating, killing more people, taking over hospitals, running people over, etc

Crystar5000 says
9 Crystar5000

Aug 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Grand Theft Auto 4 is a game that shows the reality of our world. Hidden beneath the various different life-risking jobs you are forced to do in order to make a living,is the meaning of a struggle in today's world. Grand theft auto also shows players moral values such as being in position to kill someone for money or kill the damn employer yourself. Liberty City also closely resembles New York - from Brooklyn,to queens to the various landmark and company resemblences. Whoever says,Grand Theft Auto is just about shooting and running from cops has no sense whatsoever.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

254 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.