Dungeon Hearts fuses the strategy and pattern matching of puzzle games with a kinetic pace of action games. Align magical runes as they flow along the Fatestream to attack, defend, and conjure magic in frenetic battles against a bestiary of fantastic creatures out to use those same runes against you. Chain together multiple attacks and unleash powerful combos or call upon one of each hero's special attacks to devastate your enemies to survive the twists and turns of Dungeon Heart's evolving gameplay. Strike down all that stand in your way and level up your brave warriors as each foe grows more powerful than the last, culminating in the final battle with The Dark One himself!

Review RSS Feed foadiron says
5 foadiron

Jul 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It just gets repetitive so very quickly. It also suffers from the fact that, because it's all so fast and hectic, you sometimes just don't know what to do or what you did or what happened or how you died.

StevenBradley says
1 StevenBradley

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Steam only

Leomonde says
8 Leomonde

May 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dungeon Hearts is a nice, unique puzzler which introduces a few mechanics that very few games have. However, it is marred by a somewhat worthless tutorial, and a few strange design decisions that ultimately hold it back from greatness. I've prepared a video review, which you can check out here: Youtube.com

Danielc says
6 Danielc

May 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Game looks fun at the first sight but then you realise it's actually frustrating and boring .

graspee says
7 graspee

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's very innovative and well-presented but the control scheme is a bit torturous. Your poor hand and forearm are going to be a monstrous claw after you play for a long time. Basically it's because you are doing lots of click and drag motions with the mouse under time pressure.

Also, I didn't mark it down for this, but the tutorial doesn't mention you can drag stuff about on the fate stream. You won't be able to even complete the tutorial if you don't.

ImEreJ says
1 ImEreJ

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

I'll raise my rating if there's a true desura version...

MissFlare says
8 MissFlare

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Looks too much like kingdom hearts, and others games too Could have made it a bit more interesting.

quillsaga says
9 quillsaga

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good, addictive game that has way more depth than I expected!!

LexieTanium says
9 LexieTanium

Apr 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I wrote a break-down review of the game on my blog (and atm currently hosting a giveaway 4/31/13) if you guys are trying to decide if the game is for you, I tried to review it in an open and honest opinion

Lexietgamereyeballsgr.blogspot.com

Now, the game itself, for me, is innovative. I don't think there's any game like this. It took a simple matching game and turned it into a brain busting strategy game with a mix of RPG element.

Soltrumman says
4 Soltrumman

Oct 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.2

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.