Europe is in turmoil. The lands are fragmented into petty fiefs, the emperor struggles with the Pope, and the Holy Father declares that all those who go to liberate the Holy Land will be freed of their sins. Now is the time for greatness.

Review RSS Feed phils920 says
10 phils920

Apr 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have played this game for hundreds of hours. It is by far the best Paradox grand strategy game. It has a perfect blend of RPG elements and strategic elements. Also, the mod community is fantastic and usually has the type of thing you're looking for.

Meneth says
10 Meneth

Mar 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the more enjoyable games I've played. Not only does it have warfare elements, but it also reflects inter-character relationships well.

connor1504 says
10 connor1504

Feb 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I found that this games mixture of political turmoil and conquest were extremely fun, especially to a Political Science major. Players who are expecting to take over the world will be surprised to learn just how hard this task is when you try to rule over a large group of separate and diverse peoples, many of whom have long standing grudges and won't accept anyone that isn't of their religion.

kencharr says
10 kencharr

Dec 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is THE best mod I have ever played, Now the only reason i have CK2 is for this mod i dont even play the vannila just this. I highly urge you to try it, But you should probaly wait for after 0.9.1 lots of bugs

Yusein_Trifonov says
9 Yusein_Trifonov

Dec 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoyed ,should be more realistic character details but still enough ! keep up good work !maybe other characters level should be level down better to play as count level !

Cirmisekiz says
10 Cirmisekiz

Oct 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun game

ComradeWinston says
2 ComradeWinston

Sep 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Among the numerous Paradox strategy game series', this one certainly isn't lacking in the content department. Character creation allows you to do what you will with any given starting character, from making ugly weak dwarfs to brilliant strong madmen. Count to Emperor; you can take many positions and generally do a great deal from any of them. However, that's about as far as my praise goes.

This game most shortly put is an offense to whatever senses of logic I poses. It confounds me so to no end, as I have struggled to find any enjoyment in this game beyond being a subjugate duke or king below another person in multiplayer and for extremely limited periods of time. The sheer massive lists of persons throughout the world to suffer is only one among many of my problems with this game that exemplify the core problem of this game: tedium.

Your own family will constantly complain or try to kill you if you refuse to give them half of your personal titles. In some parts of the world, random armies of holy warriors from one cult or the other will invade you relentlessly unless you do so first. The passing-on of titles from one heir to the next is nigh unintelligible. Buildings are essentially pointless to invest in, when you could just spend that money on mercenaries that are generally lead by their own badass commanders. Technology is pretty much pointless outside of anything that expands the number of titles you can hold or those that curry the favor of your lessers. War is simply a numbers game, if you have a few thousand more men than your enemy you win; unless you do something incredibly stupid like crossing the Gibraltar or between Ireland & Britain. Generally really, the UI is abysmal and finding or doing anything is a chore on top of all of the above.

If you're attentive and can find entertainment in stabbing the same king of the same country in the face long enough to become emperor of the universe or love clicking on diplomacy windows all day, you may well find

MechaNized says
10 MechaNized

Aug 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has it all; a wealth of options that increases with every new patch (even the free ones!), a great and growing mod community and the ever present emergent gameplay that this kind of game offers. You will not be disappointed.

Dejson says
9 Dejson

Aug 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like Eu3 more.

HengerR says
10 HengerR

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

106 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.