Europe is in turmoil. The lands are fragmented into petty fiefs, the emperor struggles with the Pope, and the Holy Father declares that all those who go to liberate the Holy Land will be freed of their sins. Now is the time for greatness.

Review RSS Feed phils920 says
10 phils920

Apr 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have played this game for hundreds of hours. It is by far the best Paradox grand strategy game. It has a perfect blend of RPG elements and strategic elements. Also, the mod community is fantastic and usually has the type of thing you're looking for.

Meneth says
10 Meneth

Mar 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the more enjoyable games I've played. Not only does it have warfare elements, but it also reflects inter-character relationships well.

RaschidalDin says
10 RaschidalDin

Jul 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

very good game

dbzfighter33 says
10 dbzfighter33

Jun 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you ever feel like writing a book about feudal kings and queens just have a playthrough of this game. You will see so much intrigue and interesting stuff that it will feel like reading a good book

warton567 says
8 warton567

Jun 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's very good especially with the Elder Kings mod but the DLC practice of this game is awful considering half the DLCs are stuff thats locked on the game or should have been in it to begin with such as the Legacy of Rome DLC and Customizer and ruler designer packs.

spittle8 says
10 spittle8

Dec 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Limitlessly imaginative and open-ended. You can drown in its complexity and possibility.

sothishell666 says
8 sothishell666

Nov 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best Paradox game for me. Easier to learn and play than their other titles, and with a much more cooperative User Interface. This game also covers the most interesting historic timeframe, which is what makes it even more fun!

Noble_Rogue says
10 Noble_Rogue

Aug 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you like me are a lover of strategy games with micro managment and plotting, Then this is the game for you! I promise that this game won't dissapoint

Romanul says
10 Romanul

Jul 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A superb grand strategy RPG brought to you by Paradox. Everything about this game is great from the graphics to its original gameplay. From the various perspectives you can play (merchant republic, Muslim, Christian rulers etc) to the fact that this game is still being worked on and upgraded. If you like CK I than you're going to love this one. I highly recommend it.

Grayhound says
7 Grayhound

Jul 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great medieval political simulator, with a ton of awesome content. Only problem would be it tends to get a bit boring after about 100 years of ingame play....it's not that much fun sitting on an Empire.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

88 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.