March, 2047. A massive nuclear fireball explodes high in the night sky, marking the dramatic beginning to the Third Tiberium War. The infamous Kane has returned to lead the Brotherhood of Nod in a massive global assault on the Global Defense Initiative and the few remaining Blue zones left on the planet. Only you can stop him. The fate of humanity – and the planet – is in your hands.

Review RSS Feed DoommasterAM says
10 DoommasterAM

Jun 26th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

it was better then cnc 4 and thats for sure :P

SquiggleJAG says
10 SquiggleJAG

Nov 5th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

The only bad thing about this game is that you cannot build GDI or NOD walls, towers, bunkers etc. That would be awesome if modded but i cant find one of yet. The graphics, game play and units are all quite great. Id have to say this is one of the best C&C games to date. If only I could get the kanes wrath expanstion from somewhere....

Gekke_D says
10 Gekke_D

Jun 3rd, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is by far one of the best RTS games in the world. A crown jewel in the C&C Collection.

mrl515 says
9 mrl515

Aug 2nd, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I know that everyone says EA effed up the Tiberium series with this game by not including TS units, but the game itself was not that bad. It had a good campaign and a ton of modding potential. If you want to see the real screw-up, look no further than the sequel to this game...

Starkiller2356 says
10 Starkiller2356

Jul 11th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Just found my new favorite strategy game! Fun singleplayer and mostly well balanced multiplayer make this a must have for any RTS fan

djwarrior91 says
10 djwarrior91

Jul 21st, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

i bought this game with my money and its expansion 3 years ago back then it was awesome and even now its one of the best rts games out there

EITY10 says
9 EITY10

Apr 27th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

good game but we dont forget wastwood

Molikai1988 says
10 Molikai1988

Jul 13th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I have played a lot of RTS games and many just limit you hard core whether by 200 unit limits with some units taking up 7/200 and having to build stuff just to even get to 200/200. This game is not that. If you like just all out war then you'll probably love it. Despite the aged engine it runs on it looks amazing to see an army tear through the enemy base in all of its glory of massive explosions.

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

10/10

Smallchange says
9 Smallchange

Dec 4th, 2009 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is really a good game, with a good story IF you have not played TS but if you have then you will be very ddissapointed because it does not feel like a proper sequal to TS like it was designed to be. Other than that it is quite a good game. The main plus is that it is completly MOD compatible so you can put in any MOD(s) realtivily easy then if you put in something like the forgotten MOD or Tiberium Essence, then you have improved it to be a much better game.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

646 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.