Call of Duty®: World at War completely changes the rules of engagement by redefining WWII gaming and thrusting players into the final tension-filled, unforgiving battles against a new ferocious enemy in the most dangerous and suspenseful action ever seen in WWII.

Review RSS Feed Kastrenzo says
8 Kastrenzo

Jul 27th, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

One of the few Call of duty games I actually loved. It brought out the grim and brutal nature of World War II, had two diverse campaigns, and most of the weapons felt satisfying.

NO I DONT GIVE A **** ABOUT NAZI ZOMBIES

D3stroyer says
9 D3stroyer

Jul 29th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's my favorite Call of Duty.

Angel_of_Death2 says
9 Angel_of_Death2

Sep 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

the last good call of duty!

Brage says
10 Brage

Apr 5th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have played this game a lot, and to all of my consoles!

The game is based on the American Pacific campaign and the U.S.S.R. battle for Germany and Berlin!

Graphics are good and the texture and shader effects are really god. The explosions could have been better, but all the effects are realistic and the physics too.

The SP Campaign;

The Story is really nice, and I got some watering in my eyes more than one time! Especially the Soviet campaign is realistic and stunning in a lot of hard fighting souls, fighting for freedom!
The American campaign is more brutal, but well made.

Multiplayer Campaign;

I don't liked the multiplayer in the SP parts, but it worked well. You don't get feelings and great moments, when a jerk is running in circles around you, because you shall take another jaws of your breakfast!

Multiplayer;

I Liked to typical CoD 4 multiplayer, the only difference is the tanks (Panzer IV and Sherman M4). The maps are well balanced, but i think the nazi tank and technology is a little weak, in WW2 Germans dominated in war technology!

Nazi Zombies / Zombie Mod:

This is the best part! I loved Nazi Zombies from Nacht der Untoten! The online and LAN fun here is endless!!! I was playing Nacht der Untoten, and after updating my game, is saw it was three new maps!!! Der Riese (the giant) was the best map ;D

I think everyone shall try this game, espessicaly zombie mod!

10/10 try it folks! and write more reviews on your favorite games!

Profligate1396 says
8 Profligate1396

Sep 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the better recent Call of Duties, and one of the few I truly enjoyed. Very dark, gritty, and depressing. Just my style.

Mariogamer1231 says
9 Mariogamer1231

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Out of all the call of duty games, this one was my favorite. Along with the gritty setting and realism that has been upgraded from Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, World at War adds Nazi Zombies, a diverse campaign, powerful soundtrack, and multiplayer. And I don't care if people say that World At War is a reskin of Call of Duty 4, world at war will always be my favorite call of duty.

Nerved says
10 Nerved

Dec 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best CoD WorldWar Game!

carlsR1931 says
5 carlsR1931

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

El ultimo de la segunda guerra mudial que pena no vuelva al amisma tematica

Maytckis says
9 Maytckis

Mar 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is very nice, but it could be better. The russian missions are very cliche and also there was an entire campaign that wasn't released.

λpone says
6 λpone

Sep 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Got it for the campaign, Great storyline, Horrible AI

Community Rating

Average

8.5

182 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.