Block Story is a great role playing PC game where you build with blocks and can explore to your heart’s content. Today more than 3,000,000 gamers around the world have downloaded it to their mobile phones. And since Block Story has full compatibility between PC and mobile devices, you can move your worlds between your phone and PC allowing you to continue your Block Story adventure at home and on the go. Cool Features * Ten expansive ecosystems to build in and explore * Summon five different creatures to join you in combat * Fantasy/middle ages art style * Level up, grow stronger and battle on * Hours of quest game play and fun

Review RSS Feed Jflamer says
10 Jflamer

Dec 19th, 2012 14 people agree 9 people don't

This game is just stunning its visuals. First few minutes that i played this game i was utterly impressed. This game may have a tiny things that are similar to minecraft ,but has excesscive things that minecraft doesnt have. Man i just got to give thanks to the developer for making this game he is a indie developer 0_0. This game provides a astonishing package for you to enjoy and i promise you that it is worth your money.
From 80 mobs ,and floating islands ,dungeons vehicles over 12 weapons and more :0 WTF! this game just has it all ,and the most impressed thing that i just have to bring up is its rpg system. Yes you can do quests in this game... This game will keep me entertained for a long time.

I recommend this game to every1.

paulqualk says
1 paulqualk

Jun 30th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Zero multi player.. There needs to be a co-op/multiplayer in a game to be rated well IMO. That's where the fun is at!

I know they are releasing a Block Story Online.. eventually.. But it sounds like they a way for them to just charge us again for what we have already purchased or charge a fee to play online.

koopee says
2 koopee

Sep 4th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

I do not see how someone can spend so much time making a game that's 100% inspired by Minecraft, or more likely, the lack of adventuring/RPGing in Minecraft.
This game clearly tries to fill that role Minecraft neglected, yet it doesn't make it any better. Leveling system is - to be frank - akin to that of Minecrafts, quite boring and lackluster (basically you just get +1 damage, +0.05 movement speed, +0.1 digging speed etc.).

I could kind of let that slip if the game made any progress on the combat aspect of these voxel based games but nay, the combat is exactly the same as it is in Minecraft. You point and you click, that's how you attack. If you let the enemy get close to you, they attack you. No (active) blocking, dodging, parrying, nothing.

I could go on and on about how horrible this game is but I don't want to upset anyone any more than I already do.

So, to sum it up:

If you make a voxel based game ("Minecraft clone" if you will), try to make it different and better in some aspects - not the other way around.
Don't just make an inferior clone and slap lousy RPG elements on it and be done with it. Like, I can see a lot of effort was put in to this game but it doesn't seem like the creator actually had any love for it..it just feels like it was made to milk money in the shadow of Minecrafts success.

mike_sherlon says
1 mike_sherlon

Nov 4th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Crap minecraft copy game. DOESTN'T HAVE ANYTHING CREATIVE!
WORST GAME-PLAY EVER, GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK! I DON'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!!

gate2fate says
10 gate2fate

Dec 19th, 2012 7 people agree 5 people don't

great game, loads of fun. hours and hours of gameplay.

WerewolfKing says
10 WerewolfKing

Dec 19th, 2012 7 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

MY GOD all i can say is WOW with over 87 mobs and amazing graphics almost nothing is pixelated (including mobs)

WolfyD says
4 WolfyD

Dec 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fun game, it is basically another block game. Yes, it's a minecraft clone. Minecraft was cloned off like 5 other games... that's not the problem with this one. This game is unfinished. It needs work, lots of work. This game is horribly buggy, and very crash prone. It has some stupid AI, a weird and physics breaking world generation, buggy GUI... it's just not a finished game... it looks pretty, and it offers some new ideas, but it's NOT worth 7 Euros, even though as a junior programmer i know how hard it is to make a game like this, but even i would not ask 7,30 for a game that is basically unfinished, and i wouldn't market it as a finished, polished game.
Please, MindBlocks dev team or whoever you are, think about what yoou are doing before you do it. Also this game is on steam greenlight, it's not ready for steam... I left a comment there as well, no more to say about that... I do not recommend buying this at this state. If it gets updated, if the bugs are fixed and iT's made into a proper game, then yes, i will recommend it.

ChaeSu says
7 ChaeSu

Nov 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

could use more work such as water physics, less earthquakes, make the bed block look like a bed block, few more human npcs, maybe add a curency for the shop and maybe new magic?

MixelPixel says
1 MixelPixel

Nov 4th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

BullSH game. Want my money back

moontanned says
3 moontanned

Oct 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

its a sub par minecraft clone.

Community Rating

Average

7.4

416 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.