Fight as an alien grunt through the great levels of Black Mesa, Half-Life: Chronicles: Episode One plus Xen training...

Review RSS Feed flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Jul 12th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

A very nice mod that puts you in the shoes of an Alien grunt as he and his friends assault black mesa!
You use the hornet gun and a melee attack throughout and you regain health and armor by consuming fallen enemies, bot parasitic aliens and humans such as grunts or security guards. It's very different and it works surprisingly well, forcing the player to be very aggressive when assaulting the enemy instead of falling back for supplies.

It's quite short, and many of the levels have been ripped from the Half-life Chronicles, however, this mod should not be overlooked for it's main character, combat and game-play. :)



Elitesse says
7 Elitesse

Dec 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Playing as an Alien Grunt was a very nice idea, but it was very short and it lacked many weapons, maybe the author could have created a Dual Hornet Gun or some Snarks to use! It also lacked some fights with friends, and i can't understand why the Houndeyes and the Headcrabs/Zombies were enemies. This mod needs lots of improvements!

gorgulu03 says
8 gorgulu03

Jan 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

hmm it is not bad

serfreeman1337 says
8 serfreeman1337

Sep 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

not bad shortmode connected with half-life storyline
i like scene of "COUNTER-ATTACK" chapter, when we with other agrunt get fight againts humans. will be nice if we are playing in cooperate with another agrunts at more time, not just in first scene. its look like one man army of xen start counter-attack against bm. eat dead humans for regaing health and armor is good. nice sound and other effects for get filling us in agrunt role. like predator style there is glowing on npcs. green for human life form and red for xens.

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I liked this one. It could have been a bit longer though. :(

gamefreak42 says
8 gamefreak42

May 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

too short but playing as a alien grunt was another thing i wanted to do

0b1der says
4 0b1der

Sep 14th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

there were some trial, and errors that even i would see and fixed.
Many times tested to other peoples liking, and expect the known expected; "objectives" you did, in the making of this map.

dragonkiller212 says
10 dragonkiller212

Sep 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow cool

Zethass says
10 Zethass

Jul 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It´s a good mod

Caminonchis20 says
10 Caminonchis20

Jun 5th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.5

46 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.