The Wild Wind is a multiplayer modification of Mount & Blade Warband that takes place in the United States in the year 1890. It takes inspiration from such games as Minecraft and Garry's mod, and even other Warband mods like Persistent World. There is no real winning objective; the only goal is to become rich and powerful through the means of your choosing. You can choose to build up a village, to run a store and sell items and supplies to other players, to hunt down criminals and collect the bounties placed on their heads, or even to become the criminal and live life outside the law. There are many new features which have never been seen in any other Mount & Blade Warband multiplayer modifications to this date, including a menu from which you can select props to build, item crafting, and an inventory system that updates in real-time.

Review RSS Feed soldat1500 says
9 soldat1500

Mar 15th, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Need More Maps And Bots

FI2_Dev_Tak says
10 FI2_Dev_Tak

May 30th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod, such as shame that it died, well all mods dies in the end don't it? Shredzorz we hope you will make this OSP soon just like what you said in the pm before.

Elder344 says
10 Elder344

May 8th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

GREAT MOD LOVE IT!

Moneyman12167 says
10 Moneyman12167

Apr 19th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

A fun mod to play online with friends!

Vincenz0 says
10 Vincenz0

Jan 4th, 2012 7 people agree 2 people don't

Great modding,

You put so much features in people get lost ;)

If im supposed to criticize it, I guess it's not that noob friendly and the whole sandbox gives people also a lot of power to troll.

Other then some stupid players this mod is perfect. Great work!

PunisherLex says
10 PunisherLex

Jun 10th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is a must have for any and all M&B:warband players as it brings you into the oldwest, i mean seriously the only dlc steam has for M&B is the napoleonic war mod which isnt nearly as good as this.

kreos69 says
3 kreos69

Aug 18th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

id rate it higher if it gave a tutorial idk what to do at all if anyone can explain please do ive taken down trees but i get nothing the most ive done besides beat trees down with my fist is fill a bucket with water and id like single player as well

10hfh says
9 10hfh

Aug 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty well, i made a personal server to test it and it was alright, now if i were to find other servers (officail) that would be great~

bargol says
10 bargol

Sep 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

There aren't a lot of mods like this... This is an incredible mod!!!

---

Hay pocos mods como estos, es un increĆ­ble mod !!

Gonzalord says
10 Gonzalord

Feb 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Im votin 10/10 because i never seen such an amazing scripts work on Warband And the Gameplay its trying to acomplish its just epic.
Even if its still an alpha with a lots of bugs, It deserver my 10 because of its creativity and gameplay mechanics it incorporated into Warband Engine.
~Gontar

Community Rating

Average

7.7

112 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.