You haven't been able to sleep well for a while. Maybe tonight will be different...

Review RSS Feed feliciadawn says
7 feliciadawn

Dec 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

My only problem with it is that it's so short! It was so good though. Great story, the whole Slenderman story really creeps me out, so you successfully scared me in less than five minutes. I would love to see a sequel to this custom story. A much longer one of course. Great job!

metroid13 says
8 metroid13

Dec 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Short, but sweet. Not very sophisticated, but good enough at eliciting that unsettling feeling you wanna capture in horror. The decision not to use the ol' suit and tie on... well, y'know, was well advised, I think.

This kinda demands an expansion of the concept, as I've yet to see the Slenderman Mythos committed to an actual game, even if it's just a mod. Amnesia is pretty much tailor-mad for it. Do some brain storming and come up with something longer. :)

MaximumCheese says
10 MaximumCheese

May 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I loved how interactive it was. Just because it was short, doesn't mean it lacked depth and story. I loved the feel of it and especially liked how when you opened the curtains, a mysterious figure was staring at you for a split second. Please make a sequel to this, as I would love to play more, with the interactivity. Although, maybe other people would be happier with more length. Very well done. Keep up the good work.

C-zom says
6 C-zom

Dec 9th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's okay. Not bad, not great. It's passable. I liked the "Ending".

Some pointers:

Be more adventurous with level design on a time budget. Would have been cool, for example, had this been a vertical level with stairs and offshoot rooms, rather than horizontal and plain.

Light entities are your friend, so is fog. Try to exploit them next time.

For a 24 hour custom story, it's not horrible and you're on the right track. Try to be more ambitious with your next work and take it to a proper custom story, one that takes a few months to make. I think you'd do much better.

Humeba says
6 Humeba

May 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It would have been really good if it had been an actual custom story and not whatever it was.

nicekike says
1 nicekike

Apr 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the worst costum story I've played

ehovda321 says
7 ehovda321

Mar 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This custom story was very well-made, but very short. (took me 3 minutes to complete) I thought the story was fascinating and level design was very detailed- but the gameplay is not very satisfying when it is only 3 minutes, lol.

ShiroPT1 says
8 ShiroPT1

Feb 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A magnificent short Custom Story, really creepy, enjoyed it.

GracekPL says
7 GracekPL

Dec 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome story, but too short.

hoffpus says
10 hoffpus

May 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

GOOD

Community Rating

Average

6.1

40 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.