LOTR-TW is a Total Conversion for Alexander TW based on The Lord of the Rings trilogy, focused to recreate the epic battles seen in the movies. It has a complete Middle Earth map, fully customised cities like Minas Tirith and Helm's Deep on Battle and Campaign map, a set of Historical Battles where you can play all the major and minor battles that take place in the trilogy, and a quest line for the Free-People's campaign where, if the player succeeds, will take the Ring-Bearer from Hobbiton to the wasteland of Mordor in an attempt to save the world from its doom.

Review RSS Feed nademan12111 says
10 nademan12111

Jan 9th, 2011 21 people agree 2 people don't

This is a great mod that accurately portrays the greatness of the lord of the rings world. 100 thumbs up. Greek_hoplite, you suck.

rustone says
10 rustone

Feb 21st, 2011 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fantastic mod well done.

pizzas56 says
10 pizzas56

Jan 26th, 2011 10 people agree 3 people don't

needs better buildings

Edivad525 says
10 Edivad525

Apr 1st, 2011 8 people agree 2 people don't

Very very cooooollllllllllll!!!!!

Saviordd1 says
9 Saviordd1

Feb 26th, 2011 8 people agree 2 people don't

Well done, units look good and work good. Could use better maps and historical areas (Helms deep and minas tirith look like ****) Otherwise i love it

Jon.DM says
10 Jon.DM

Jun 21st, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

great mod

LordMalacath says
9 LordMalacath

Jan 29th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love it. Cannot find any flaws in this.

esmatty says
10 esmatty

Nov 22nd, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fantastic mod.. brings a whole new light to these total wars!

abunzu says
8 abunzu

Mar 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

still a great mod.
i really liked the version 2 and plaied a lot.
the v3 looks nice, there was much work on appearence off the battlemap and citys. But some of the special citys really need some care. dol guldur has no walls in custom battle, maybe campaign too. pelargir is also shaked inside, black gate can not be taken, only destroied because you can not walk on it.
others look ok. and some of them really great ( moria, minas tirith, helms deep.
AI is still sily and stupid in custom battle, so i guess also in campaign. maybe you should talk to rome total realism team, they made the strongest AI i saw in my live for rtw.
the AI campaign-map-intelligence i donĀ“t know now. but v2: rohan tried a run to the east and failed everywhere as result.

in the next days i will experience the campaign and have a closer look at the special citys.

good work. and thankyou for this great mod. this and total realism are my most favored mods for trw. everythig else was deleated very soon.

mfg abunzu

Mr.MiscellaneousUse says
10 Mr.MiscellaneousUse

Feb 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod, very well made :)

Community Rating

Average

9.5

325 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.