A mod about the Dark Ages of England. Vikings, Saxons and the Church fight for land and riches.

Review RSS Feed FI2_Dev_Tak says
10 FI2_Dev_Tak

Apr 15th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Good start, keep it up

Gul-Dukat(tech) says
6 Gul-Dukat(tech)

Jun 18th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

A good beginning for a decent mod. The map is well realised, and the factions are thought out nicely. Only gets a six at this point in time because of some bugs, chiefly missing files for some armours and weapons, and more importantly there are some interiors missing that crash the game. Would love to see this mod developed further, perhaps with some of the features the well known floris mod.

ElDwarfo says
6 ElDwarfo

Jul 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a good start, but would be much improved by the addition of the add-ons for companion looting, ability to buy industries in towns and interacting with the landlords and moneylenders.

I also found some references to Calradia in the mod, which I am hoping is something the modder is planning to fix:)

Overall this feels like a late beta rather than a 1.0 but it shows promise!

johnsonm80 says
10 johnsonm80

Jul 6th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod, I,ve been having a lot of fun with it. Devastating England with King Ivar the Boneless, what's not to love. Eagerly awaiting the next patch to take care of a few bugs, but overall really impressed.The only complaint I have is that stupid pirate song in the tavern from the music pack you used, I want viking metal not Capt, Morgan parody. HAHAHA Great job.

WalkMaXX says
10 WalkMaXX

May 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod!!!Historically accurate(at least i think it is :D)brilliant map,lots of new items,nice troops and a few bugs which is great for the first release :)

Lmk84 says
10 Lmk84

Apr 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love the idea of this mod. Especially because it is England. I like the idea of unique weaponry for the kings and the realism of the setting and factions. This is what I was looking for when I came onto this site. That is why I gave this mod a 10/10. Thanks!

dancex says
10 dancex

Apr 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good mod :)

sambob says
4 sambob

Aug 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Crashes without explanation or warning.

Sonne2 says
10 Sonne2

Feb 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome mod so far, btw what program do you use for world map editing?

pm me the answer please :P

moshedz says
6 moshedz

Jul 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It has potential,the 6/10 is because there are many bugs.

Note to Mod Creator:Don't Give Up,this mod looks great!!!

Community Rating

Average

8.4

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.