The Great War is a total conversion modification that brings the history, combat, emotions and overall feeling of World War One to Napoleon: Total War. We aim to completely convert NTW into a WW1 Total War game.

Review RSS Feed Eliminator96 says
10 Eliminator96

Aug 11th, 2013 32 people agree 5 people don't

I am giving this mod a 10, not just because I know it will be amazing. But because of the hard work and determination that the developers have put into this mod. 3 Years of incredible work.

Not just that. But also with the troubles on release day they have worked all day and night trying to get it working. For this they have my utter most thanks and gratitude.

Thank you. For all your hard work.

calicoyoda says
10 calicoyoda

Aug 12th, 2013 12 people agree 2 people don't

I do give this mod a 10/10. I waited 2 1/2 years for this mod to reach this stage, and boy was it worth the wait. Many said that WWI would not work for Total War. This proves them wrong.

Everything is modeled well after the tactics of the war, new units, everything. It doesn't feel like a mod, it doesn't feel like Napoleonic Era warfare. Serious props to the dev team.

After overcoming so much that was thought to be a roadblock, they have done the impossible. It really does deserve a 10/10

poot101 says
10 poot101

Aug 11th, 2013 11 people agree 3 people don't

My fav NTW mod!

Love playing older versions and the new one seems amazing.
Can't wait and keep up the great work!

bobunknown says
8 bobunknown

Aug 12th, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

So far i have to say I am a little disappointed in this MOD and that is not to say that I do not appreciate or understand all the hard work that the developers have gone to in order to get it to this point and all the hard work that they are still doing to try and fix all the bugs and crash issues.

However it is the fact that the MOD was released in this state that means I wont give it a higher rating but, because I can see the potential for the MOD once all the major issues with it have been sorted out I can comfortably say that it is worth and 8/10 at the moment however, that is likely to rise to 10/10 in the near future!

Commissar_Delta says
9 Commissar_Delta

Aug 12th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty awesome. Didn't disappoint me once I figured out how to correctly install. There were a few texture bugs, glitches and historical inaccuracies (Wilhelm II is a Kaiser not a Koenig for one)

Aliah says
9 Aliah

Aug 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'd like to give it an eight for what we have at present, but the mod promises much and has delivered quite a bit for what it has to work with, and for this, it deserves a nine.
Combat is far different from traditional Total War games with muskets, tanks work pretty good and look promising, and I really can't wait for period naval warfare in the WW1-era.

Looking forward to what may come next, keep up the great work.

HTRK74JR says
6 HTRK74JR

Aug 18th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The launcher issues are abundant, and the veterancy thing is insane. I had an army and it looked like it would win, when all of a sudden they all routed at the same time, and yet the german troops refued to rout, half of its army was destroyed to the last man because they wouldnt rout. and the newest update broke the mod again, so im giving it a 6. it is fun to play, but once they iron out all the kinks and stop adding updates that break the game instead of fixing them ill give it a higher score.

Mennano says
10 Mennano

Aug 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Simply awesome !

random258 says
10 random258

Aug 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

amazing! thanks for the dedication and quick response to the bugs!

Zman563 says
10 Zman563

Aug 16th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The 3 years it took to come this far is absolutely amazing, everything about this mod is great. So it has a few bugs, it doesn't keep me from enjoying the hard work the entire team put into this project. Thanks!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

393 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.