"I woke up in a strange room. It felt like I recognised it somehow. And the feeling that every little shadow was crawling closer to me was something i couldn't shake." When you don't know where you are, who took you there, and why you are there, what do you trust? Your memory of the room? Your feeling of someone watching you? Or the strange note from something more than human... The Game brings forth everyones nightmare - the unknown. DOWNLOAD "The Game" HERE PLEASE! STILL QUICK, FREE, AND EASY! IT WOULD MEAN ALOT, THANKS. Download link: www.adf.ly/2003236/the-game The staff in Frunken Productions is: Wapez; Scripter, Map Designer, Storyline Maker. Zatchie; Pro Map designer, and a huge help in coming up with the storyline. He really keeps everyones mood up too! Juras; Illustrator. He is really awesome! Remember to turn off the lights and wear headphones! So now, let's play... "The Game".

Review RSS Feed PPaty says
3 PPaty

Aug 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this is not well made anyone can make this under 30minutes.
this is the worst i have ever played. sorry.

nowac2645 says
7 nowac2645

Dec 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is not the best custom story in the world but hey, I guess you did an okay job, there were quite a few mistakes (I only know that from watching Markiplier's playthrough of this (a youtuber with 1, 000, 000 subscribers)) But that don't mean that this custom story was bad. There was a story, there is a fair amount of props and yeah. Well done.

7/10 Good

NightmarePlays says
8 NightmarePlays

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked this cs, you'll see why down below :3

I gave this cs an 8 because of 5 things I focus on, 1. Quality, 2. Story, 3. Length, 4. Scares and 5. Lag

The quality was perfect, just as I hoped. The storyline was really cool and a lot of fun. The length dragged it down a little but it was suiting length for me, I made a let's play of it and it was 2 episodes, 3 episodes is just enough for a cs to me ;) There was a very good scare in episode 1, I was hiding and that was a big 8 for me. There was absolutely no lag so the lag would be set for a 10

Quality: 9, Story: 8, Length: 8, Scares: BIG 8, and Lag: 10 - So in overall it could be a 9 if it was just a little longer ;)

GracekPL says
10 GracekPL

Nov 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic!

Kreekakon says
5 Kreekakon

Sep 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I just played your mod, and I'll say my thoughts below:

The main thing you need to improve on is your mapping, and lighting. The lighting is very unnatural in many places with there being huge lights on the ceiling, but complete darkness on the ground. Also, there are quite a few mapping issues too.

Another thing I'd like to note is that try not to make notes speak to the player. If you have to, put something like "If you find this...", otherwise it feels weird.

As for the plot itself, I didn't rally get pulled in there. The plot is nothing special really. I wouldn't even call it a plot. I'd mostly call it "standard issued" motivation, and that's it.

The levels themselves had a decent amount of detail at least, so I'd say good job on that part.

All in all, I'd say your mod isn't horrible, but definitely needs a lot of refining.

MrsBE says
10 MrsBE

Aug 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I pretty much was crapping myself the entire time I played this. The game didn't even have jumpscares flinging itself at you like most maps - this entire map is about making you horrified that any minute you're going to be stalked by this creature playing a horrific game.

Well done.

☣Kaernk☣ says
8 ☣Kaernk☣

Aug 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really intresting concept with a new idea put into it! Its not a classic "escape the prison" or "a mansion with flying naked guys"...

Its scary enough and managed to beat the quality limits! Though, some areas seems pretty empty and lack of details and some parts just doesn't seem to work that well and it lost its entertainmaint after some time.

8/10 - Really good

Smoothice says
9 Smoothice

Aug 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

"A hide and seek match, you'll never forget."
Bravo. *claps hands*
Although it did lack story plot a little bit, it didn't bug me considering the mysteriousness of the current events. The puzzles weren't very hard, but I liked how it was progressing. I enjoy finding items in corridors, not knowing what they're for, then discovering what to use them on.
The map, it was beautiful. Well made, its up to par with the actual amnesia game. The atmosphere was wonderful, I was quite scared. I had to continue, i wanted to know who the darkness was, why i was here, and who else was in "The game". I wanted to beat it. I cannot wait for part 2, thank you for making this amazing map.
You sir, have earned a 9.5/10 *Can only rate 9
Thank you in advance,
-Smoothice

TumTom132 says
9 TumTom132

Jul 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Thought it was a good fun storyline with no stupid random scares but enough to really get ya going!

sonicsonic3 says
8 sonicsonic3

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome. Good scares. Ending was perfect. Un-expected. Efficent.

Community Rating

Average

7.5

33 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.