I can only remember two things. The first is that my name is Edward, and the second is a thought that I cannot get out of my head. "Do not fear the darkness." It eats away at the back of my mind. Everything, everyone I ever knew is gone. My memories have completely blurred. Simply nothing remains. Do not fear the darkness... Flashes of people, places, things I once knew... it's all gone. Forty years, or so I estimate, of living just... gone. There's an empty potion bottle next to me. It reeks of chemicals, and there's a strange viscous, pink liquid stuck to the sides. What have I done... Do not fear the darkness! Download and play Tenebris Lake today! Features Include: Nearly 400 Megabytes of new content. Multiple new monsters. Striking, incredibly detailed environments. Voice acting Dark, terrifying moments guaranteed to bring back the feeling of first playing Amnesia. Thoroughly bug-tested and all text proofread. Nearly 900 hours of combined work.

Review RSS Feed SlenderMan13 says
10 SlenderMan13

Jan 11th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod
:)

Servant_Grunt says
10 Servant_Grunt

Dec 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Scarier than the first time I played Amnesia!

Pewdiespie3 says
10 Pewdiespie3

Apr 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome such good grphics and voice acting you tryed your best and your best is awesome!

SMALLbutTALL says
10 SMALLbutTALL

May 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Wow. Just wow. Tenebris Lake is by far the best custom story I have ever played. Great use of the new monsters, very scary, excellent level design and one heck of a brilliant story. I only wish it was longer! But really well done and I look forward for more custom story's from you guys in the future!

GoodGamePlayer says
10 GoodGamePlayer

May 20th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is one of the best custom stories.

Vader8888 says
10 Vader8888

Sep 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome job! I absolutely love the new monsters! And the mapping... so elaborate! It's just... too much! Anyway, I'm looking forward to seeing more custom stories made by you! :3

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Far and away the scariest mod out there. The lighting as well as the music and sounds as well as the atmosphere all worked together top make an unbelievably terrifying gameplay experience. This is the only amnesia mod that has made me stop to compose myself frequently. The monsters were scary and well made as well as the well placed jumpscares and the detailed environments all contributed as well.

And this is very good but the reason i gave this a 9 instead of a 10 is because it seemed that in an attempt to create a horrifying experience all around, a few key elements were either lacking or missing completely. These issues were:

- lack of story(just enough for the game to make sense but nothing really concrete also the three endings were all bad and seemed rushed

- Bugs: had to exit and go back many times due to map bugs, stuff not spawning or breaking the game

- Maps were big which is usually good but they never gave me clues as to where stuff was so it took a lot of random wandering before i could figure out what to do

- lack of mementos or notes

Overall this was still a great mod and i recommend it especially for any elite amnesia players. It would probably been one of my favorites if the mod was a bit more complete Still awesome though

BadcatDoesAmnesia says
10 BadcatDoesAmnesia

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was always my favorite mod and will always be :)

lazz3r says
10 lazz3r

Jun 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favorite mod ever.

TheUnknownMan says
10 TheUnknownMan

May 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome story,level desing,voice acting,new monsters,new lantern and great atmosphre. One of the best Amnesia mods. 10/10!!!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

139 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.