I can only remember two things. The first is that my name is Edward, and the second is a thought that I cannot get out of my head. "Do not fear the darkness." It eats away at the back of my mind. Everything, everyone I ever knew is gone. My memories have completely blurred. Simply nothing remains. Do not fear the darkness... Flashes of people, places, things I once knew... it's all gone. Forty years, or so I estimate, of living just... gone. There's an empty potion bottle next to me. It reeks of chemicals, and there's a strange viscous, pink liquid stuck to the sides. What have I done... Do not fear the darkness! Download and play Tenebris Lake today! Features Include: Nearly 400 Megabytes of new content. Multiple new monsters. Striking, incredibly detailed environments. Voice acting Dark, terrifying moments guaranteed to bring back the feeling of first playing Amnesia. Thoroughly bug-tested and all text proofread. Nearly 900 hours of combined work.

Review RSS Feed SlenderMan13 says
10 SlenderMan13

Jan 11th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod
:)

Servant_Grunt says
10 Servant_Grunt

Dec 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Scarier than the first time I played Amnesia!

Pewdiespie3 says
10 Pewdiespie3

Apr 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome such good grphics and voice acting you tryed your best and your best is awesome!

SMALLbutTALL says
10 SMALLbutTALL

May 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Wow. Just wow. Tenebris Lake is by far the best custom story I have ever played. Great use of the new monsters, very scary, excellent level design and one heck of a brilliant story. I only wish it was longer! But really well done and I look forward for more custom story's from you guys in the future!

GoodGamePlayer says
10 GoodGamePlayer

May 20th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is one of the best custom stories.

BadcatDoesAmnesia says
10 BadcatDoesAmnesia

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was always my favorite mod and will always be :)

lazz3r says
10 lazz3r

Jun 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favorite mod ever.

TheUnknownMan says
10 TheUnknownMan

May 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome story,level desing,voice acting,new monsters,new lantern and great atmosphre. One of the best Amnesia mods. 10/10!!!

ElectricEye says
6 ElectricEye

Mar 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The level design and general atmosphere is amazing, I can't argue with that. It's a bit dark for my taste, and this mod in fact has the simultaneous problems of being too dark and having too much oil. Your options are: Lantern running, pitch blackness, or worthless stationary lights that provide no useful illumination but destroy your night vision.

There's no story to speak of (approx. one note in every second chapter and the same old torture stuff?), and the voice acting is not very good. As for the new monsters, they did very little for me. I can certainly appreciate the effort, but when the original monsters are better, I simply rather have the original monsters.

Despite these problems, I was prepared to give this mod a 7 until I reached the pillar jumping segment, and literally died 30 times in a row. Can we not have this, please? Does pillar jumping enhance the narrative or atmosphere of your mod in any way? Is it even fun? Amnesia is not a very good jumping game, and I intensely dislike parts like this. Just don't put Super Mario/Tomb raider bullcrap in Amnesia mods, ever.

brunopriscilajulia says
10 brunopriscilajulia

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

*-* FANTASTIC!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

135 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.