I can only remember two things. The first is that my name is Edward, and the second is a thought that I cannot get out of my head. "Do not fear the darkness." It eats away at the back of my mind. Everything, everyone I ever knew is gone. My memories have completely blurred. Simply nothing remains. Do not fear the darkness... Flashes of people, places, things I once knew... it's all gone. Forty years, or so I estimate, of living just... gone. There's an empty potion bottle next to me. It reeks of chemicals, and there's a strange viscous, pink liquid stuck to the sides. What have I done... Do not fear the darkness! Download and play Tenebris Lake today! Features Include: Nearly 400 Megabytes of new content. Multiple new monsters. Striking, incredibly detailed environments. Voice acting Dark, terrifying moments guaranteed to bring back the feeling of first playing Amnesia. Thoroughly bug-tested and all text proofread. Nearly 900 hours of combined work.

Review RSS Feed SlenderMan13 says
10 SlenderMan13

Jan 11th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod
:)

Servant_Grunt says
10 Servant_Grunt

Dec 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Scarier than the first time I played Amnesia!

Pewdiespie3 says
10 Pewdiespie3

Apr 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome such good grphics and voice acting you tryed your best and your best is awesome!

SMALLbutTALL says
10 SMALLbutTALL

May 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Wow. Just wow. Tenebris Lake is by far the best custom story I have ever played. Great use of the new monsters, very scary, excellent level design and one heck of a brilliant story. I only wish it was longer! But really well done and I look forward for more custom story's from you guys in the future!

GoodGamePlayer says
10 GoodGamePlayer

May 20th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is one of the best custom stories.

fastrunnin says
9 fastrunnin

Jun 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the scariest Amnesia mod, straight up. You will not sleep after playing this. The atmosphere rivals that of the original game and the scares are fantastic, not cheap at all. It also has 2 (or was it 3?) custom monsters, interesting and unique level desgin as well some creepy music and good sounds that add to the atmosphere. And yeah, they like to mess with you. All these things are what made this mod the ONLY one ive ever played (ive played a lot) to make me stop playing because of how scared I was, even the original game never made me do that. So why only a 9/10? Well because that's where the good ends:

- no substantial plot, and even the tiny morsels of information scattered throughout the game are not very unique at all. Yes it has 3 endings, but they are all bad

- bugs, lots of glitchyness, especially at a few parts, also some saving bugs

- no guidance with puzzles so I got stuck wandering around in the darkness for long periods of time with no idea what to do

It's a shame really, because if it weren't for those 3 things, this would easily be one of my top 5 mods, but as it stands I don't think it would even be in my top10. Even in horror games, the horror itself does not always make a game great and this is a perfect example of that. Still highly recommended, especially to those who think Amnesia can't scare them anymore.

Z0D14CS0L says
5 Z0D14CS0L

Jun 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a real a shame, this mod its so overated that i expected too much about this. The story is average, nothing interesting, just some rubbish that try to mimic the original amnesia story, but with the added dilema of not remembering if you have a family.
There is little to no back story, the flashback secuences are too much the same like the original campaing. No interesting notes at all,
the monsters are a bit dull..., they make little to no sound at all, so you will be bumping in front of them every time
The only real thing that i liked its that agrippa can be a flesh swallowing monster.
Also, please, somebody give the protagonist voice actor some coffe, speaks like a man thats gonna fell sleep in any moment. Please, put a little passion.
The are some good ideas here, but they feel to rushed to be good enough, if they try to wait a little and make them sprout, that would be a different story.
The best part of this mod, its that if you doesn't know anything about Amnesia Congif files, you can never play it.
Everybody out there, listen, there are better custom stories out there. Don't expect too much about this one.
Don't listen to anybody that says greater thing about anything, try for yourself, that what i learn with this mod
Its a 5 for the effort put in here, and for the good intro

Vader8888 says
10 Vader8888

Sep 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome job! I absolutely love the new monsters! And the mapping... so elaborate! Anyway, I'm looking forward to seeing more custom stories made by you! :)

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Far and away the scariest mod out there. The lighting as well as the music and sounds as well as the atmosphere all worked together top make an unbelievably terrifying gameplay experience. This is the only amnesia mod that has made me stop to compose myself frequently. The monsters were scary and well made and the well placed jumpscares and the detailed environments all contributed as well.

And this is very good but the reason i gave this a 9 instead of a 10 is because it seemed that in an attempt to create a horrifying experience all around, a few key elements were either lacking or missing completely. These issues were:

- lack of story(just enough for the game to make sense but nothing really concrete also the three endings were all bad and seemed rushed

- Bugs: had to exit and go back many times due to map bugs, stuff not spawning or breaking the game

- Maps were big which is usually good but they never gave me clues as to where stuff was so it took a lot of random wandering before i could figure out what to do

- lack of mementos or notes

Overall this was still a great mod and i recommend it especially for any elite amnesia players. It would probably been one of my favorites if the mod was a bit more complete Still awesome though

BadcatDoesAmnesia says
10 BadcatDoesAmnesia

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was always my favorite mod and will always be :)

Community Rating

Average

8.8

140 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.