"We just have received word that a group of terrorists took over the Lonely Weapons Laboratory near Seattle. No more information are currently available. The CEO of Lonely Weapons, Fuzzy Mcgee is currently missing and we have not been able to establish contact with the terrorists. Your main objective is to infiltrate the laboratory and find Mcgee. Find information. I want to know who is behind this." The third person mod, Half-Life: Tactical Espionage Action puts the player in the role of secret agent Frank Johnson. His mission? To stop evil!

Review RSS Feed Captain_Hell_Knight says
10 Captain_Hell_Knight

Dec 8th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't


Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Feb 26th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very original!

poshgaloo says
7 poshgaloo

Aug 6th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It felt kinda awkward playing in a third person view.

An_Unknown_Player says
10 An_Unknown_Player

Sep 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow this is fantastic, the gameplay is very similar to Splinter cell, Objectives, Stealth, Well designed environment, just awesome .

Turpow says
7 Turpow

Jul 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a must play, the team behind the mod was obviously very talented because this mod is just perfect if you like stealth games. Incredible mapping, a very responsive third person view, an interesting new gameplay elements such as the radio mode or the shooting mode. For the whole mod you have either to be stealthy (you have a camouflage system) or shoot your way out with your MP5. It's quiet short but full of good stuff, but like I said, this is mostly a stealth game. I personally don't like stealth games that much so I didn't enjoy it a lot (I tried to play it like a standard HL mod and quickly failed). Fortunately to help you in combat there's a regenerating health system! The mod also has some interesting (but sometimes confusing) puzzles. You will certainly enjoy this if you're in the mood of playing stealth games.

xX(Warrior250)Xx says
10 xX(Warrior250)Xx

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I might not have completed it yet but im sure it'll be awesome! anyway could you add a backup weapon and Ammunition?

Foreskin Jim says
9 Foreskin Jim

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice to see something different from the HL Mod community!

Only-Dave says
8 Only-Dave

Dec 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loved it! At some points I was about to break my keyboard. LOL!

Cskiller1337 says
10 Cskiller1337

Aug 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't


k1ller75 says
9 k1ller75

Jun 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It felt alot like metal gear (witch I love) However. The game was clunky and felt like it was missing something. also the custom models were hard to find I liked it but it had lacking stuff like disapearing enemys, and also barely any custom models.

Community Rating



72 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.