"We just have received word that a group of terrorists took over the Lonely Weapons Laboratory near Seattle. No more information are currently available. The CEO of Lonely Weapons, Fuzzy Mcgee is currently missing and we have not been able to establish contact with the terrorists. Your main objective is to infiltrate the laboratory and find Mcgee. Find information. I want to know who is behind this." The third person mod, Half-Life: Tactical Espionage Action puts the player in the role of secret agent Frank Johnson. His mission? To stop evil!

Review RSS Feed Captain_Hell_Knight says
10 Captain_Hell_Knight

Dec 8th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nice.

flippedoutkyrii says
5 flippedoutkyrii

Nov 27th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not my style, and definitely challenging, but it is well detailed and the amount of work put into it shows for itself.

I'm just not into stealth games, and the amount of deaths and frustrations kept on mounting until I shut the mod off in anger.

Elitesse says
5 Elitesse

Feb 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love stealth-based games like the Hitman series, but i can't like this mod. While the level design is spectacular, lots of efforts has been put in this mod, it is unplayable, the 3rd person view is very buggy and you can't switch to 1st person view, your character is extremely weak (you can be killed in a few shots) and the game is so hard, but so hard i didn't finish the first mission! Needs improvements, lots of improvements.

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Feb 26th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very original!

poshgaloo says
7 poshgaloo

Aug 6th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It felt kinda awkward playing in a third person view.

xX(Warrior250)Xx says
10 xX(Warrior250)Xx

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I might not have completed it yet but im sure it'll be awesome! anyway could you add a backup weapon and Ammunition?

Foreskin Jim says
9 Foreskin Jim

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice to see something different from the HL Mod community!

Only-Dave says
8 Only-Dave

Dec 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loved it! At some points I was about to break my keyboard. LOL!

Cskiller1337 says
10 Cskiller1337

Aug 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

hardcore

k1ller75 says
9 k1ller75

Jun 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It felt alot like metal gear (witch I love) However. The game was clunky and felt like it was missing something. also the custom models were hard to find I liked it but it had lacking stuff like disapearing enemys, and also barely any custom models.

Community Rating

Average

7.9

71 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.