Synergy is a Half-Life 2 co-opertive multiplayer modification. We have evolved from multiple mods (DC Co-op 2, Dev Co-op and Tim-Coop) to offer you the greatest co-op experience. This modification strives to give Half-Life players a true Half-Life 2 cooperative experience. The mod features our own levels and the ability to play the Half-Life 2, Episode One and Episode Two campaigns co-operatively. In addition, you can add more content by installing third-party mods, such as ROCK 24 and MINERVA: Metastasis, then playing them in Synergy!

Review RSS Feed xXMaNiAcXx says
7 xXMaNiAcXx

Apr 10th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Synergy was once the best Coop mod out there. Before it went to steamworks.

Before it went to steamworks it had awesome maps, badass new guns, custom player models, lots of other things, but then they went to steamworks and it unfortunately got bad. They ripped everything off it and left the custom player models just to donators.

The only thing I still like in this game is the "Trials" pack of maps. Only good thing left in it.

Reqieumthefallen says
7 Reqieumthefallen

Jun 1st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Not badly designed, but the mod has crashed on me a few times, and getting a good server can be difficult at times.

Also -- Half-Life 2 levels are designed to be challenging for 1 player. Playing with more than 4 breaks almost all the difficulty. I suggest getting additional maps to play on, or you'll be completing the Half-Life 2 campaign faster than you can say "Alien Swarm".

cccccccccccccccccccc says
8 cccccccccccccccccccc

Jan 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A really cool co-op mod for Half-Life 2. You can play through the entire story with friends, or custom made community maps. A shame there aren't many servers though.

mrspectate says
10 mrspectate

Aug 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Just fun! nothing more. I recomended it 100%

cunamo says
9 cunamo

Jun 29th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good but it could take some things from follow freeman.

popkov2012 says
4 popkov2012

Oct 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Игра хорошая но она стала вылетать

Rainbow_Dashie_Dash says
1 Rainbow_Dashie_Dash

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

hfszxjtgfo piygyyioio iiyioygiygoioo iuitgouigoy oiugiuooiutgui goiugoiugoiugo

CombineA says
10 CombineA

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Synergy is an excellent HL2-MP Source Mod. 10/10.

LINC says
8 LINC

Nov 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great laughs were had. I've met some strange people. Incompetent folks who accidentally team-kill the most competent player on the server who was taking down a chopper which fell down upon unsuspecting players. I saw trolls yapping on the mic entertaining us with great commentaries and trash-talk. I don't know how it is now but for me, that part is over. Maybe I'll come back to it, I don't know.


This mod gives emphasis how wacky we are in the online world and it does so in an entertaining way. The players will do their job, you do yours and this mod will become the best comedy you have ever seen.

Zman6258 says
10 Zman6258

Sep 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is well done. There are occasional bugs, and sometimes it seems too easy, but overall a good mod.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

400 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.