Sword of Damocles is most complex and advanced kingdom management mod. It does not simply add player's kingdom and lords under his command but it also tries to simulate kingdom management by adding population to fiefs, health, ability to create laws, reworking economy and adding new buildings. It also allows you to choose your faith which heavily influence your kingdom, allow you to build religious structures and eventually if you spread your faith ardently enough to upgrade your elite troops to unmatched holy warriors. You will also have to develop two new kingdom management skills, Administration and Intrigues to efficiently rule your kingdom.

Review RSS Feed jackman411 says
10 jackman411

Sep 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod has so many great ideas and is executed beautifully. With the five additional factions with diverse stregths and weaknesses you can now create a more unstoppable force than you ever could on native. There is also a good deal of new items which I always see as a bonus. There is also a new backstory menu in which you can now choose which religion you are, where in the five new factions you were born as well as the original options. You may also create you own banner in case none of the native ones were doing anything for you. All in all if you pass this mod up you will sorely regret it.

Permaflox says
10 Permaflox

Aug 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

10/10, Deserves it.. A very game changin mod, something the game should have been having drome the relise day, this mod gis the perfect mod for any kind of game!

SanjiSanada says
10 SanjiSanada

Sep 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The way the mod plays out and runs is exceptional. If the site allowed. I'd make it an 11/10. This mod is probably the best of any mod I've ever played. It runs smoothly with all of the content and the addition of an actual real world that reacts to your decisions sets the bar higher than TaleWorlds did. Truly a masterpiece of a mod.

Macrath85 says
10 Macrath85

May 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Mod Ever made for either M&B or M&B Warband. Truly makes M&B one of the most entertaining Kingdom Management games i have ever played.

CarlTheHunter says
10 CarlTheHunter

Jan 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is amazing!

templarnordbyzantine says
10 templarnordbyzantine

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

You, the few remnents of your soldier comrades, and your father's tough as nails adviser are all that is left of your forefather's Kingdom, the cause of this? The Empire, a juggornot of unstopple power,their forces overran Antaria, Marinia,The Zerrikans, The Villinese, and Adenia.(Any of these can be your starting faction.) Before the Empire does what it did to your homeland you must unite Calridia under a single banner, your's. Recruit Deadly Noble units that upgrade into Holy Units, Choose your religion, decree edicts which effect everyone in your kingdom, call upon battle hardened warriors from your devestated homeland to lead your armies, recruit mercenaries from the new Merc guilds. Do you have what it takes to be THE SWORD OF DAMOCLES?

killers77 says
10 killers77

Aug 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Man you made an epic mod. After i got the mod, i just couldn't get off of it. Its a great mod and i would suggest it to any of my friends.

RainLeo says
8 RainLeo

Dec 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Would have loved to give this mod a 10/10 but it crashes a lot if that is fixed with latter updates then I will re-rate a 10/10. Happy holidays

cooltj11 says
10 cooltj11

May 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked wat u did on this mod ive always wanted to have mey own kingdom :D. but it kida suks that u have to attacka castle first then the nation u just attacked comes after u woth like 900 guys and u only have 50. still really good mod

fenrisnovus says
7 fenrisnovus

May 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

great when you get it working but its always crashing with me

Community Rating

Average

9.1

74 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.