Deep in the European countryside is an old, seemingly unexceptional 18th century house, sitting undisturbed for over a hundred years. A small team of researchers from a University attempted to explore the house and uncover its secrets. Search the estate to discover clues pertaining to their fate and the true nature of the house. Decide for yourself what really happened, if you can escape the madness.

Review RSS Feed lowlize says
10 lowlize

Sep 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best Amnesia CS I've ever played. Excellent story and atmosphere.

aquinoo says
8 aquinoo

Jul 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Muy bueno , pero un poco corto .. me gusta cuando te hacen pensar!

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I haven't finished yet but had to give this a 10/10. It was amazinly scary. Especially when I hid from a monster and he kept going for a while breaking a lot of doors looking for me. Oh my God, I thought he would never leave! That was the most scared I have been on any mod yet. Thank you so much for this GREAT mod!

Jane18CZ says
9 Jane18CZ

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the story, it was original! One of few custom stories that comes to my mind even after so many months.

Tazzimo says
8 Tazzimo

May 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice encounters and details in this game. I give it a 8/10.

MattyJacko94 says
6 MattyJacko94

Sep 21st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Had to quit half way through!! The key on the second floor was not there, i spent at least 45 minutes watching/reading walkthroughs etc trying all the different locations but i just could not find it. It was a shame i was enjoying playing but obviously this stopped me playing! 6/10

(P.S if you are going to make another custom story, make things a little easier to find!! There's nothing wrong with a key just in a draw and oil on a shelf rather than having to remove every single little box in a room to get to a tinderbox!!)

esophagus says
8 esophagus

Sep 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great custom story as well as a pretty good background to it, flowed quite smoothly along. I did not predect the ending because I thought it was going to be a bit more exciting, because of that I was slightly dissapointed in it.

Also... I found about 50 tinderbox's in all. I believe I only used about 4 of them. I nearly ran out of lanturn oil at the end, there was just enough to get through without having to turn my lanturn off after I picked it up, aside from hiding that is. Needs more lanturn oil and less tinderbox's in my oppinion, as I did rush through quite swiftly, and I would assume that most players take there time and would easily run out of oil for half the game. (Assumeing I did find all of the oil that is.)

Child_of_Slender says
10 Child_of_Slender

Aug 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story line has been very interesting so far, pulling me in deeply, maybe even better than the original game, despite it's smaller size. The scares felt real, and not so much repetitive. So far I have only noticed a single word error, and it was the very first "Henry's Journal" you get, journal was spelled "Journa". Other than that, thanks for a fantastic story and a night full of scare! ;D

Gwweri says
10 Gwweri

Jul 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Creepy atmosphere. Places and rooms are purposefully situated. Although there were lots of locked doors and another puzzles, finding the way wasn´t problem thanks to mementos. I also appreciate the storyline, which was, in my opinion, really thoughtful. And the end...well...try yourself!

Story 10/10
Gameplay 9/10
Atmosphere 10/10

Total: 10/10

ResidentVirus says
10 ResidentVirus

Jul 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome! I like it when the grunt pops outta the closet!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

65 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.