Star Wars mod for Homeworld 2 now includes clone wars ships still in beta stages Think total annihilation and you'll know where the inspiration for the scope came from. Over 100 Star Wars ships taken from the entirety of official SW material (will not include fan created ships except in specific circumstances where gameplay requires a role to be filled) Most of the information is based off of star wars technical commentaries and many of the new ships are an attempt to catelogue the ships in dark empire Has settings for various SW eras and unit selection.

Review RSS Feed MastahCheef117 says
10 MastahCheef117

Jan 2nd, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

An amazing mod! The models, textures, animations etc. are absolutely beautiful, with dozens of maps to choose from (for both Empire and Clone Wars), and at least about 25 units per faction (a lot more than in the vanilla game). Fun battles with lots of RUs mean big battles too. If you have Homeworld 2, and you have hard drive space, get this mod.

JohnnyHammersticks says
10 JohnnyHammersticks

May 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

You cant play a game like Homeworld without getting a star wars mod. Its just that simple

starewars says
10 starewars

Jan 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well done indeed. Great models, better strangeness, best mod for this game.

CountBuffalo says
10 CountBuffalo

Apr 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An awsome mod, it really captures the feel of massive space battles, the ships stay true to the movies and other parts of starwars

ArielY says
10 ArielY

Nov 14th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brings star wars world into HW2 with perfection. it feels like a new game.

Battlefury says
10 Battlefury

Jul 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome mod

Sporezokker says
10 Sporezokker

Feb 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still one of the very best mods i know! so epic battles and freaking many units i love many many thanks man!

na1339778824 says
10 na1339778824

Jun 15th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is an AWESOME mod, except, Can anyone tell me what the latest version is?

And, The mode called "STARWARS WARLORDS .45"
with the RU injection time and stuff like that, But, I cant Research, Even when I have it enabled, AND when I try to cancel research I loose all my money, and get -1525343266 ......... and, when I try to make Ships, It instantly creates them.... anyone know what to do?

Finwood says
9 Finwood

Jan 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

the mod is exellent but the empire has one ship is missing one great ship (fan made i think)

juanigas says
10 juanigas

Sep 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

muy bueno

Community Rating

Average

9.2

232 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.