Star Wars mod for Homeworld 2 now includes clone wars ships still in beta stages Think total annihilation and you'll know where the inspiration for the scope came from. Over 100 Star Wars ships taken from the entirety of official SW material (will not include fan created ships except in specific circumstances where gameplay requires a role to be filled) Most of the information is based off of star wars technical commentaries and many of the new ships are an attempt to catelogue the ships in dark empire Has settings for various SW eras and unit selection.

Review RSS Feed MastahCheef117 says
10 MastahCheef117

Jan 2nd, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

An amazing mod! The models, textures, animations etc. are absolutely beautiful, with dozens of maps to choose from (for both Empire and Clone Wars), and at least about 25 units per faction (a lot more than in the vanilla game). Fun battles with lots of RUs mean big battles too. If you have Homeworld 2, and you have hard drive space, get this mod.

JohnnyHammersticks says
10 JohnnyHammersticks

May 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

You cant play a game like Homeworld without getting a star wars mod. Its just that simple

starewars says
10 starewars

Jan 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well done indeed. Great models, better strangeness, best mod for this game.

CountBuffalo says
10 CountBuffalo

Apr 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An awsome mod, it really captures the feel of massive space battles, the ships stay true to the movies and other parts of starwars

ArielY says
10 ArielY

Nov 14th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brings star wars world into HW2 with perfection. it feels like a new game.

echuu says
9 echuu

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A piece of art. Well, an incomplete piece of art, but still a piece of art. Too bad the development halted at 0.6, this could have been the better mod/game ever made. I still hope someone will retake the development and finish/update it.

Anyway, it really worth a try if you even just like Star Wars. If you love Star Wars, then this is your graal. Don't forget to play Sins of Galactic Empire mod for Sins of a Solar Empire. The team has moved to that game.

Erayser says
8 Erayser

Aug 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Star Wars Warlords is certainly one of the greatest Star Wars mod ever made. The modification itself aims to recreate the Star Wars universe, that's for sure. The mod content is really impressive, and represents hours and hours of hard work. The visuals are great and powerful (regarding when it was released for the last time).

However, if there's something that we can easily notice while playing this mod is that the whole gameplay is completely different from Homeworld2. Even with an easy AI against you, even with a low size unit parameter, there are too many ships... I'm not talking about a performance issue, I'm talking about a gameplay issue. The gameplay is completely overpowered and if you never played this mod before you gotta be surprised.
In Homeworld2, you don't have massive battles... whereas this mod. The problem is that massive battles on Homeworld2 are not that great because the gameplay itself is not based on a such system. It's not Sins of a Solar Empire...

So, basically, this mod is great when it comes to realism, balancing and visuals. However, you gotta be surprised by the gameplay which is certainly not something you'll see in the original Homeworld2. That being said, I give him 8/10, mostly because I respect the work done so far and that it deserves to be played. I don't give too much because the gameplay is just what holds me back.

Battlefury says
10 Battlefury

Jul 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome mod

Sporezokker says
10 Sporezokker

Feb 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still one of the very best mods i know! so epic battles and freaking many units i love many many thanks man!

na1339778824 says
10 na1339778824

Jun 15th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is an AWESOME mod, except, Can anyone tell me what the latest version is?

And, The mode called "STARWARS WARLORDS .45"
with the RU injection time and stuff like that, But, I cant Research, Even when I have it enabled, AND when I try to cancel research I loose all my money, and get -1525343266 ......... and, when I try to make Ships, It instantly creates them.... anyone know what to do?

Community Rating

Average

9.2

235 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.