Spherical Nightmares is a Half-Life 2: Episode Two single-player modification. The story takes place in the Half-Life universe and you take the role as Gordon Freeman. Your journey begins in an unknown location.

Review RSS Feed HoliestCow says
9 HoliestCow

Feb 27th, 2013 9 people agree 2 people don't

I played this a while back in a play test, and I had to admit its one of the better source mods ive played in a while. It has that old nostalgia feel to singleplayer games, where the story isn't incredibly blunt but more subtle and leaves it up to the player.

Wizard really got his own unique style of level design down, and I feel like this is just a must play, its visually great, and the combat is fun as hell.

metroid13 says
7 metroid13

Mar 1st, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

A decent-ish mod, filled with competent gun fights, puzzles, and adequate pacing. Story starts off intriguingly but quickly fizzles out in favor of pretty much non-stop action, which is disappointing. There's some nifty set pieces, though - particularly the tram sequence. Everything else is pretty much run-of-the-mill but, as I said, competent enough.

Ended very abruptly and left me feeling very cold about the whole thing. I get the feeling you can do so much better.

Meki says
10 Meki

Aug 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Easily the best mod. The visuals are astonishing, there are some good puzzles and enemies are not too easy and not too hard. Highly recommended.

markic92 says
8 markic92

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod!

Triden007 says
8 Triden007

Dec 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod! Loved the gameplay and the mapping. But I felt that something was missing at the end. What was all that flashbacks about? What was happening there? What's that Sphere covering the whole island? And why? It's an 8/10 because I felt some part of the plot was missing. Very interesting mod though. Loved the scripted sequences as well the combat moments, loved them. Great use of soundtracks btw.

Auzboy says
9 Auzboy

Sep 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice original levels and good game play, well done!

Portalfreak66 says
10 Portalfreak66

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

looks good

jessicadahne6910 says
9 jessicadahne6910

Aug 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod. I like the leveldesign and the difficulty is right. Only thing is, I didn't really get the story behind the mod. I mean, what do you do there and what are these grey visions about? Nevertheless it's a nice, short experience!

ChocolateGiddyUpp says
7 ChocolateGiddyUpp

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Solid, but pretty much same old kill zombies/combine stuff herel

Theevina says
8 Theevina

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod was okay. The mapping was decent, in terms of scaling, textures, and details at least. It had some good action although some parts felt unbalanced. There was no explanation of anything. There was little direction of where to go next because the lighting always focused on insignificant parts and left important details in the dark. There was no default key to equip the gravity gun. The vents were way overused. Or maybe I'm just desensitized to HL2 mods now...

Community Rating

Average

8.4

133 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.