Spherical Nightmares is a Half-Life 2: Episode Two single-player modification. The story takes place in the Half-Life universe and you take the role as Gordon Freeman. Your journey begins in an unknown location.

Review RSS Feed HoliestCow says
9 HoliestCow

Feb 27th, 2013 9 people agree 2 people don't

I played this a while back in a play test, and I had to admit its one of the better source mods ive played in a while. It has that old nostalgia feel to singleplayer games, where the story isn't incredibly blunt but more subtle and leaves it up to the player.

Wizard really got his own unique style of level design down, and I feel like this is just a must play, its visually great, and the combat is fun as hell.

metroid13 says
7 metroid13

Mar 1st, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

A decent-ish mod, filled with competent gun fights, puzzles, and adequate pacing. Story starts off intriguingly but quickly fizzles out in favor of pretty much non-stop action, which is disappointing. There's some nifty set pieces, though - particularly the tram sequence. Everything else is pretty much run-of-the-mill but, as I said, competent enough.

Ended very abruptly and left me feeling very cold about the whole thing. I get the feeling you can do so much better.

Royal.Arch says
9 Royal.Arch

Apr 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

heavyweaponsguy says
10 heavyweaponsguy

Mar 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

EPIC! should'd had ended so fast but if you make part 2 it'll have 10/10 too! keep on this good work

thegregster101 says
10 thegregster101

Mar 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

nice mod. really well designed.

markic92 says
8 markic92

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod!

Triden007 says
8 Triden007

Dec 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod! Loved the gameplay and the mapping. But I felt that something was missing at the end. What was all that flashbacks about? What was happening there? What's that Sphere covering the whole island? And why? It's an 8/10 because I felt some part of the plot was missing. Very interesting mod though. Loved the scripted sequences as well the combat moments, loved them. Great use of soundtracks btw.

Auzboy says
9 Auzboy

Sep 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice original levels and good game play, well done!

Portalfreak66 says
10 Portalfreak66

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

looks good

jessicadahne6910 says
9 jessicadahne6910

Aug 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod. I like the leveldesign and the difficulty is right. Only thing is, I didn't really get the story behind the mod. I mean, what do you do there and what are these grey visions about? Nevertheless it's a nice, short experience!

Community Rating

Average

8.3

132 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.