A mod about stealth,technology,extreme fighting, and guns!

Review RSS Feed Daemones says
10 Daemones

Jul 29th, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Extraordinary.

Turkish007 says
9 Turkish007

Aug 1st, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

Wow. Just wow. This mod adds tons and thousands of content, and they are all high quality.

Definately one of the best BF2 mods. Check it out, you'll be drooling all over the place when you play it.

7game says
8 7game

Aug 1st, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

A good mod to play and enjoy :)

rickjames213 says
10 rickjames213

Jul 30th, 2012 5 people agree 2 people don't

Awesome mod. Really close to bf3 and bf modern combat

Pvt_Jason says
10 Pvt_Jason

Aug 2nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of a kind..Textures are awesome Animations are perfect Weapons are wonderful, Its a whole new game trust me.

billybob42 says
9 billybob42

Aug 1st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

A few bugs here and there, but overall mostly fixed. I really like the eel of the guns, the animations, and the new lighting. Best feature I've discovered so far in my opinion is the AC-130.

s0vi3t_on1on says
10 s0vi3t_on1on

Apr 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod!

Frederick930 says
7 Frederick930

Mar 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ok, so this is gonna be a pretty lengthy review i suppose.
First of all, this is a good mod, one of the best ones i see around.
The weapons are varied, even factions have different kits per map, and it helps that all map have 64-size variations, which is pretty rare these days.

All that being said, here's what they did wrong: the AI

The first thing i noticed when i loaded up a 64 map with bots, is they all stack in the main base and push in packs of 4, while the rest wait.
The driving ai is stupid, constantly going forward-backward trying to get out of a ditch before eventually exiting and walking all the way to the point. The bots are also really passive, if you've played AIX, you'll notice that they spread out, try to fill as many grounds as possible, in this mod if you play "Conquest Assault" where you start with only 1 point captured, you can push without anyone going in your way because the enemy spawns AT THEIR MAIN BASE. Bots also ignore planes/helicopters after a few minute, leaving the game filled with infantries.

Talking about planes, there aren't really any variations in vehicles, it's all vanilla and as far as i've played i haven't seen the special ones yet (been playing for a total of about 10 hours), maybe it's map specific but idk.

All-and-all it's a good mod, but it lacks the point of single-player mods, it has the potential to be fixed and become the top mod in the bf2 community.



Soldier96 says
10 Soldier96

Feb 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod feel like bf3 ^^

skarinet says
8 skarinet

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome and Realistic mod with BF3/BC2 athmosphere and weapons!!! Great Job!!!!

Community Rating

Average

9

80 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.