This unofficial project ports back most of Sonic Unleashed's day levels from the Xbox 360 version into Sonic Generations on PC. It also includes any improvements that are deemed as necessary to accomodate to the better control scheme, higher resolution graphics, and a much smoother framerate.

Review RSS Feed DominicWhite says
10 DominicWhite

Mar 19th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Now this, here, is a labor of love. Salvaging the good parts from Unleashed and bringing them to PC, polished up and improved as a sizeable Generations expansion. Gotta love it.

Here's hoping Sega don't drop a cease-and-desist on it. They love to do that.

dinke93 says
10 dinke93

Mar 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome work, few bugs found but nothing, I'm sure, they won't be able to fix in the future :)

SONICPCFAN says
10 SONICPCFAN

Mar 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

man,Dario your effort and care for this mod surprises me,its incredible the way how you support your fans,and all,i mean running around these stages for someone who couldnt have the possibilities of playing sonic unleashed is just...amazing man,i hope you have more and more amazing mods and be the guy you was in this entire 1 year and good luck,gonna keep an eye in your future mods!

keksxd says
10 keksxd

Mar 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Impressive modification, very good levels converted to this in HD, thank you, my masters (and to think that the 9.99PLN <~ 2.5$> because it is costs of "Sonic Generations retail boxed" in poland. I have so much fun

RepeatingDigits says
10 RepeatingDigits

Mar 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely amazing. Beautifully ported and improved levels and polished textures. Very easy to install, very stable, scalable and nearly bug-free, this is one mod you should have if you own Sonic Generations.
Seriously, 60FPS on the level consoles got like 5 FPS? talk about optimization.
Mod of the year for me.

Damy. says
9 Damy.

Mar 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It add the console exclusive levels from sonic unleashed to sonic generations, it's awesome.

Devocalypse says
9 Devocalypse

Mar 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fantastic mod. Difficulty level feels a bit higher than generations with certain levels but that's not implicitly a bad thing. There are some random crashes (at ends of levels) and occasional glitches, but if you get over that you get an enjoyable experience with this quality mod.

PTKickass says
10 PTKickass

Mar 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

IT'S AN AWESOME MOD!!!!!!!!!
THANK YOU DARIO, AND THE REST OF THE TEAM!!!!!

Shii says
9 Shii

Mar 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

gotta go fast


EDIT: 1 point off for the ridiculous requirements for S-ranks

2fast4me

jakeh20 says
5 jakeh20

Jun 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

it looks cool but i cant get it to run it works just fine in every way when i launch it, it even says sonic retro and all that stuff when launching it but on the main menu its fine but after i select new game i get a run time error it says this

Runtime error

(here it says where the game is located on my PC)

This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an
unusual way.
pleas contact the applications support team for more information.

and i don't know how to contact them and i cant find a fix anywhere
pleas help i really want to play this mod

Community Rating

Average

9.3

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.