Smod: CryLife is a modification of Smod 40a, that main point is to merge Crysis with Half-Life 2

Review RSS Feed mig81 says
8 mig81

Jul 21st, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Clearly, this is one of the best HL2 mods ever made (and one of the best I have ever played)! The high quality amply demonstrates how much work the developers put into the NanoHev suit (the third-person view is quite welcome in this regard) and weapon design (the gun sounds blew me away and the little things—like the gun flourish—were the icing on the cake). I also appreciated the subtle (or not-so-subtle) jokes, like the rather clever take on "Pick up that can!" ;)

BulletTime works great, but I haven't figured out how to navigate the NanoHev suit menu, yet. Otherwise (aside from the occasional "Node graph out of date" message) the game runs well and looks and feels great.

All things considered, the mod (as of 1.5.7c) still needs a little work: a few of the textures are broken, the "quick kick" is a bit wonky (I sometimes need to be at an exact angle to something to break it), the jump is a bit sluggish, the laser dot ("f" key) seems to turn itself off sometimes (this seems to be behaviour inherited from the flashlight), and I couldn't find the "next weapon" and "previous weapon" key bindings.

jerrykuld says
10 jerrykuld

Jul 26th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

That's the best smod I have ever played.

Darkamo says
8 Darkamo

Jul 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

very cool !

[Infernal_Eagle2077] says
9 [Infernal_Eagle2077]

Oct 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this mod need more maps and storyline!

Shii says
8 Shii

Aug 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

will DEFINITELY tweak the .cfg files and merge with css: sci fi levels

this is a great smod...mod...thing.

Randomguy7 says
10 Randomguy7

Jul 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome! i really think this game is good. it has lots of potential. the mod is simple enough to play but still is fun!

the HEV nanosuit is a nice touch! i wonder if there will be a worldmodel for it...

boomer356 says
10 boomer356

Jul 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great gameplay, awesome mechanics & features, few bugs. I have to say, this mod deserves a 10/10 because merging Half-life 2 and Crysis together gives you a whole new experince. Some people may disagree with me, but, it's a great mod and it's recommended that you try it out.

hunterthewolf says
10 hunterthewolf

Apr 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the way the game looks and am willing to help you at anytime ill even make a video you make more ill make videos I want to be the first lets player to just do this and this only I do some other stuff but I want this to be my main thing like all youtubers have

Kazemeka says
9 Kazemeka

Apr 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is very cool! But there is some polishing needed.
*The CS:S maps don't work, even though I have it installed and used a couple of times.
*The customisation and the suit's menus don't work
*The quick kick (Should be called "punch") needs some time to "Charge up" even though it is meant to be quick.

Everything else is good!

HopeEstheim says
10 HopeEstheim

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The features is just nice. If another mod based on SMOD will be started sooner then will the people excited?

Community Rating

Average

8.8

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.