You are trapped in your house. Not only do you need to escape your house, but your nightmares as well!

RSS feed Levi3088 says
3 Levi3088

Sep 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This map is not well made. The Level design and lack of explanation are features I do not much care for. This is scary at times, however some of the 'scares' didn't scare me because when you use scare after scare you get used to the scares and they don't scare you anymore. I would also like to note that the guy that teleported in front of me made me jump but didn't scare me. Anyone can make a jump scare like the ones seen in FNAF but a good environmental/atmospheric scare is much scarier because it plays with your mind. Another thing I do not like is the shortness of the custom story it only lasts about 7 minutes maximum. Also when the main character was on about not sleeping for 20 something nights, he would be dead by now.

However I do like the idea and concept of the constant nightmares. I think this could have been a great custom story and still can be if you bare in mind what I said.

So for those reasons I'm giving this Custom Story a 3.

P.S. I am not a 'Hater' this is constructive criticism.

Blood-Evangelion says
6 Blood-Evangelion

May 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just average

Humeba says
8 Humeba

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod.

Amnelias says
8 Amnelias

Jan 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good but too short. :D

Xilium says
10 Xilium

Dec 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't


MattyJacko94 says
5 MattyJacko94

Nov 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just a very basic Custom Story. Really rather short and for me there were too many monsters and you collapse far too often!! I like the idea of a kind of "Dreamworld" and Reality and with a little more time and effort it could be a decent story but until then it's a 5 from me.

Jughead87 says
6 Jughead87

Aug 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I gave this story a random shot and it provided me quite a few scares. As I've come to find that most shorter custom stories are survive-and-escape, this one was more or less the same, although I don't feel like I ever escaped. It got confusing with the switching between reality and nightmares and I encountered a glitch at the water portion. Also, a longer story would've been nice too, but overall it worked well for a "pilot" episode for my You Tube series.

Inkognitod says
7 Inkognitod

May 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool CS! But I failed to save my *** from the first encounter, that was unfair!

davidd01 says
7 davidd01

May 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

pretty clear that story wasn't a main focus here. the story didnt really make sense. the nightmare mode was pretty cool and different. very short and overall just average.

Meki says
6 Meki

Mar 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Design-wise this was pretty plain. But it was scary and there were some good jumpscares. I only spotted two bugs:
In the nightmare with water lurker, the water somehow glitched further from starting point - it was like I was not walking in water and also the lurker was not following me.
And, as in almost every CS, the horrible sound of a zombie chasing me, should stop when the screen faded out and credits started to show.

Community Rating



39 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.