G-Man zombies are on the building!. Wake up, take your suit and get out of this hell!. - By Kamil Janda.

Review RSS Feed Urby says
1 Urby

Aug 18th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

I cannot fathom how Red Mesa managed to inspire a sequel, but here it is. Sitting neatly alongside the original in their own special layer of mod hell, Red Mesa 2 manages to increase the difficulty curve while becoming one of the most annoying experiences of my life.

First off, the sound effects. Right from the off the 2 enemies filling the first few levels, zombies and headcrabs, have had their sounds replaced by some pretty annoying vocals, and while I didn't understand what they were saying it was rather pleasant to shut them up... or not as it seems. On Hard mode there simply is not enough ammunition to take them all on and you have to run by most threads, their hideous garbling never out of earshot. Urgh.

The maps are no better than before, with horrendous architecture, no real design work put into them at all. You go from what I believe to be city streets, to caves, to a gman factory, all of them just huge open hallways with bad lighting. Well, at least it HAS lighting this time.

I think I finished it. 2 killboxes full of grunts and grenadiers with 35HP remaining throughout, before getting kicked to the menu. Also, a lack of autosaves meant I had to play through from the start after dying. That was unforgivable.

1/10

vocaloid9299 says
1 vocaloid9299

Mar 18th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Let's just summarize right from the start: If you haven't played this, please don't. Save your brain cells, you might need them later.

I don't see how you could possibly make a sequel to Red Mesa, it was just that bad. It's mostly the same as the first one, but it got worse. Maps don't even make sense, one loading screen in particular went from a large concrete building to something that I seem to remember as vaguely aquatic-looking. Headcrabs and zombies have new sound, those of a foreign 11-year-old saying random things in his native language.

Overall: Inconceivably bad. 0/10. (If that were possible).

flippedoutkyrii says
1 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Kamil Janda must have a brain ulcer or something, because the idea of creating a sequel to Red Mesa is simply mad.

And here it is, just as bad as it's predecessor. Just go outside and count sand, it's more fun and productive then playing this.

╬╗ntonio22222285 says
1 ╬╗ntonio22222285

May 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

VERY BAD

Angel_of_Death2 says
1 Angel_of_Death2

Apr 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What the hell?

poshgaloo says
3 poshgaloo

Aug 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Okay i will admit that this was a minor improvement over it's predecessor. But by minor i mean minor. The maps were abysmal and awfully random once again. Also modelling was shiz once again. But i am totally aggravated with the gay retarded sounds for the zombies and headcrabs. I mean damn, the developer must have been high on crack. Overall, Red Mesa 2 still crappy but it is better than Red Mesa i'll tell you that!!!

petergabriel8 says
10 petergabriel8

Apr 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'll give you 10/10 this time.

You should make your work better like some mods here.

If you want to make a thr--.

Do you know how to count 1-10?

If you will make a Red Mesa 2 Episode 1.

You should make it clean and perfect.

So that you will get good rating.

Trust me dude it will work.

If Red Mesa Thr---. I mean 2 Episode 1 looks dirty. I will give you 1/10. :) or just don't!

Elitesse says
2 Elitesse

Dec 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is slightly better than the first episode. The only improvement is the lighting. There is a bad lighting but at least there IS lighting this time. There are a few good models, but they are stolen from other mods like Counter Strike (the Shotgun) and Poke646 (the Soldiers). The mapping is also improved, but it's still horrible. The zombies are replaced by Gman Zombies with extremely high health while you have very few ammo (i had to kill them with a knife). The sounds are also completely retarded. This mod is horrible, don't bother playing it.

reniah says
10 reniah

Aug 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 4 people don't

Red Mesa 2 starts off with our hero waking up, to find himself in a zombie apocalypse! With help from others, he escapes only to find the military in his way! After much fighting and help from others he successfuly saves the world with the zombies whois voices are foreign and young!

Xylemon says
2 Xylemon

Sep 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

2.8

20 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.