Psychophobia is a Doom II mod which can be played with gzdoom and skulltag. Features: new weapons, new monsters, new textures, new music, new sounds, new decorates, new Hud, new maps, and many other different things.

Review RSS Feed LucasGojira says
9 LucasGojira

May 12th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I think this is a very unique mod. You have a gazillion weapons with hundreds of monsters. I thought it's very cool but I kinda think the 3D weapons are a bit out of theme with the normal PsychoPhobia.You could make the next release have more Doom style suiting weapons and upload an addon that changes it to the 3D ones? But overall, great huge mod!

Pedoman0 says
10 Pedoman0

Mar 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

its an Awesome mod for one of the most known FPS of the 90s , "Doom"
It completely replace most of the items and monsters , giving to the game a nice and good look , i recommend this mod , its pretty awesome for people who like custom and new things in their game

jwojtek1 says
10 jwojtek1

Sep 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Jul 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

NUTS! Gonna play it with Chambers Of Dis mod! EVEN MORE NUTS!
Seriously I loved this mod, haven`t tried 3D. I like sprites.

thonglover says
10 thonglover

May 28th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Dude there should be more wads like this! :D

illYay says
9 illYay

Aug 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed the level design and weapons.

It's like a ton of different weapons and enemies thrown together in a really coherent way that's really fun to play just like Brutal DooM.

There's almost no logic behind some of it, but it actually works really well. There are space marines from Aliens mixed with UAC marines, cultists from Blood, new Doom demons, hexen enemies, quake 2 etc...

The level design offers a great balance of aesthetics, exploration, and fighting for your survival using an awesome variety of weapons against hordes of demons.

RoguelikesEsp says
10 RoguelikesEsp

Jan 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best wad i ever played. That's simply.

blackopsman says
10 blackopsman

Dec 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this mod is awesome the new episodes the monsters i can't belive that there is such a good mod this mod is literary awesome

Tonxy says
10 Tonxy

Oct 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very nice mod...

Daemonos says
10 Daemonos

Aug 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Magnificent level design - perhaps better than Hellcore, some levels are reminiscent of games like Diablo 2, Blood and even obscure classics like Powerslave. Great detail and immersion.

Spectacular atmosphere - brings the best out of the two basic settings of Doom: Dark, gritty futuristic action and chilling, obscure medieval combat, with an incredible variety of new textures that can be set to hi-res.

Quite challenging - increased difficulty every map, medieval maps specially.

Great enemy placement, variety of foes

Wide array of options - from a old pc to a high spec one, this mod can be played with different graphic options with shortcuts to each setting

An arsenal of deadly, reloadable weapons - from classics like the BFG9k to additions like the flamethrower and different types of grenades and magic spells.

Bottom line: Definitely one of the best Doom II mods out there if not the best of all. Extremely underrated.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

51 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.