Proyect-Z is a MORPG (Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game) set in a post-apocalyptic world. implemented with the Orange Box source engine (Half life 2 deathmatch modification). Using databases allow data persistence getting a similar experience to a MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game), but due to limitations of the engine, map is divided into zones with loads between them. When the player has created his account to play, have a PJ (character) protected by a username and password. Each time a player leaves the game, the server stored in the database throughout the state of play: life, abilities, items, ammo, etc. When the player connect to the server using the username and password from any PC, he will have his character and inventory exactly as he left it last time.

Review RSS Feed da_lawl_man_of_garce says
10 da_lawl_man_of_garce

Nov 22nd, 2010 8 people agree 2 people don't

ITS 2 ******* awsome!

CrowSp2 says
10 CrowSp2

Apr 16th, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

I think this mod is awesome. 10.

CuervoSp says
10 CuervoSp

Nov 20th, 2010 6 people agree 2 people don't

I really like this mod, I think is perfect :) ///10

juju102 says
5 juju102

Mar 18th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

it's fun but there is so much sever lag it is unplayable

iBoba_Fett says
4 iBoba_Fett

May 6th, 2012 5 people agree 2 people don't

Pretty bad at the moment. Ammo is EXTREMELY rare, and when you buy any, from what it tells you it sounds like you're buying BOXES of ammo, but instead you're buying each individual bulet. With your starting money, you can buy a crappy gun and about 15 bullets, which isn't enough to do anything. Maps are extremely barren, all the buildings are empty except for a few zombies here and there, and absolutely no loot inside them. It takes forever to go anywhere in the VERY large maps. The lag is extremely bad as well, only 4 people were playing on the server and yet it lagged so badly. Hope you'll update the mod soon so it's a lot better. Then I'll try it again.

Ant12 says
10 Ant12

Nov 22nd, 2010 7 people agree 4 people don't

¡Play this game!

cunamo says
9 cunamo

Jun 29th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Proyect-Z is a revolutionary idea and it actually works.
Even though it's in alpha stage i have already had a lot of fun with it.
The mod has huge potential and i am looking forward to version 2.0.
I'm as existed about this as i am about any AAA title that's coming out.

havnoname2 says
9 havnoname2

Jun 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod. this is how zombies games are supposed to be. two suggestions, add melee weapons and reduce lag in the church base.

SurfingBrah says
10 SurfingBrah

May 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

the best game hope the game doestn die down. all the people ive talked 2 said that it was a great amaizing mod and that they dont want it to die. so if u like this mod we all need to get together and save this mod

lolynoodle456 says
8 lolynoodle456

May 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i changed my review to a 8 becuse the game does not lauch enymore .A nother reason is becuse when you are buying ammo it looks like you are buying a box of ammo but you are actually buying evry indivisuel bullet and it does get very annoying very fast becuse it would be much more easy to just get a box and it takes a while to get money in order to buy the ammo you need.But over all the gameplay is fun,there is lot to do and a lot of places to go.

Community Rating

Average

8.1

186 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.