Play Portal:TFV in First Person. I did NOT create much of this, this is mostly just the PortalTFV Mappack from wecreatestuff.com, i only did the "mod" part of it.

Review RSS Feed AmaroqDricaldari says
8 AmaroqDricaldari

Nov 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Alright, I'll be honest. It was good. But most of the content was borrowed.

Note to every othre reviewer: I said BORROWED. Not STOLEN. Yyou have to learn to READ THE DESCRIPTIONS. He was being honest, and I was being honest. Were you idiots being honest?

Argameus says
8 Argameus

Apr 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is great to have this in mod format. You did a cool job man..

JohnSmirnov says
9 JohnSmirnov

Oct 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even thought this guy is not the author of the mod, he deserves a respect for modifing it from just mappack for a game into mod. And Hen Mazolski of course deserves a respect for that mappack itself.

UberCompanionCube998 says
5 UberCompanionCube998

Dec 1st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Despite it's use of a map pack for every map in the mod, I must say the only reason I'm not giving it a 1 is it's in mod form, it has a working and somewhat presentable menu, and it although very little did have SOME work done on it. Now still it's up to you to decide to download either this or the real map pack yet it's not the WORST mod I've seen...

matrix1720 says
10 matrix1720

Jul 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

SUPER!! VERY GOOD

newnowmusic says
8 newnowmusic

Jul 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Putting aside the way in which this mod has appeared on moddb, I am going to review the mod itself.
For anyone who was a little upset at the short play time involved in Portal, this mod is perfect. A 3D replication of a mini-flash game version of Valves triumphant puzzler it fleshes out the chambers and adds a whole slew of new problems for you to solve.
There is little by way of over-arching plot in this mod, in fact there is no plot whatsoever, but where that fails the sheer number of levels (40+ at my count) make it a valid addition to anyone's portal experience.
Guiding you through from the very basic to the frustratingly taxing it almost seems like portals cutting room floor has been collected and pieced together to give fans an psudeo-directors cut, a sort of Portal: Extended addition.
There is little more to say in regard to style, character or original content, the mod uses Portals textures and elements exclusively (with teh addition of the dropped 'fizzler') and even the various comments from GLaDOS. Its originality is only found in the varying and fun-to-play test chambers which will no doubt keep portal fans glued to their guns for many more hours.
Great mod, if a little under reaching, but they never set out to create greatness, just to create more. In essence a success and worthy of a home in anyone's portal mod folder.

LucasSM13 says
1 LucasSM13

Jun 2nd, 2011 3 people agree 5 people don't

Idiot picking up content for another people and just adding a menu and another things ins't a mod

Crazykevin says
1 Crazykevin

Jun 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 6 people don't

Stolen

assis03 says
8 assis03

Sep 10th, 2014

No review provided

3vango123 says
8 3vango123

Apr 13th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6

24 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.