Portal Pro is a set of test chambers focusing on solving puzzles locally rather than using complex fling techniques. The goal here is that the solutions are hard to come up with but easy to actually do.

Review RSS Feed josepezdj says
10 josepezdj

Dec 13th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The best Portal mod ever.

AD_79 says
10 AD_79

Aug 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While it isn't as good as Rexaura (Which is a known fact), Portal: Pro is an amazing mod that should be played by anyone who owns Portal on PC. The puzzles are perfect. They appear very simple and easy, but usually have a little trick that makes you think much harder. It is also rather long for a Portal mod, which is good. Thirty great puzzles along with five secret maps for players to enjoy. The only problem is the last chapter, the BTS maps, where it gets a little confusing as to what you are meant to do. That, along with the boss battle brought this otherwise amazing mod down a bit.

Biggos says
9 Biggos

Dec 20th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

At first try, this mod proved to be WAY to hard for me, but after the determination and boredom (had nothing to do) I decided to give it a second try and, knowing some of the solutions it was pretty cool, however, the end kinda killed it, it was WAY too difficult (well, it was pretty simple, but the manuevring kinda got bored) and the post-boss-explosion also kinda killed it for me, there is simply no way knowing where to go next in some areas.. but overall, I would still recommend the mod.

PROS : Nice gameplay, puzzles, new AI voice.

CONS : Some puzzles not properly explained, some areas boring, and ending kinda sucked

Vinivite says
9 Vinivite

Dec 15th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good and creative mod. The only thing that made me rate it 9, is the ending: very boring, you could make it better, Mevious.
And other thing: the new GLaDOS voice sucks... but the chambers... are awesomly well made, hard and beautiful.

All I can say is: download it.

pupetman64 says
10 pupetman64

Apr 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

An amazing mod if you ask me. There isn't any story but it does difficult puzzles in the correct way. It's fairly easy to solve a puzzle once you figure out what to do, but figuring out what to do can be really challenging and that makes this mod a lot of fun.

Ojo7155 says
10 Ojo7155

Oct 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod. This is my absolute favorite mod. The only thing about this mod that isn't perfect is the replay ability because when ever I play this, I already know all of the solutions, thus making the mod WAY easier than it was when I first played through it. This is the best mod ever. Nothing can possibly be better than this. If I could, I'd rate it 20/10 Hehe.

GameplayerHD says
7 GameplayerHD

Sep 30th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pictures make it look great, but when I open the game, I have the sound but just this mostly White screen comes up :(

Theevina says
9 Theevina

Sep 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good mappack. It was very hard as promised but fun along the way. I admit there were some parts where I cheated or looked at spoilers (something I never do unless I have to), but I still managed to figure out a lot more than I thought I could. The dialogue was well written and reminded me of stuff GLaDOS would say.

georgethetree26 says
10 georgethetree26

Aug 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love it it feels like the original but so much better i've had a lot of fun playing it :)

Elwood_It says
10 Elwood_It

Feb 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is perfect! Must download!!!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

174 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.