Portal Memories NOW IN PORTAL 2! new better edition! CHECK IT OUT HERE!---> moddb.com/mods/portal-2-memories The idea behind this is to make an episodic mod, which you can play as it grows and every new chapter will be based on a whole new theme. The basic concept is the following: You start at the main room. Use the portal machines to visit the chambers and gather all the eye balls. Bring them to the main room and open the gate leading to the next chapter.

Review RSS Feed michalk says
7 michalk

Feb 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was interesting to play Portal in a different environment. The mod is rather short and with more emphasis on exploration than puzzles, but still an intriguing experiment.

GuywithPie says
9 GuywithPie

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very great mod. But it was very short.
Most of the tests were easy but there were a few that i didnt get and i might have done wrong. (like the goo one)
Visuals are great. Many different atmospheres. Looks like a portal 2 mod, but it says its for portal 1.

HaidenTheNESDude says
5 HaidenTheNESDude

Nov 9th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good mod
except no Chapter 3

Theevina says
7 Theevina

May 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Very well designed with regards to the textures and mapping. Not very long and there isn't much of a story.

tile says
10 tile

Apr 1st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

loved the surrealism... unlike certain other maps such as "paranoia" however, this was a lot less scary and i really enjoyed it! being a mapper my self, i could only hope to accomplish what scinnycap makes into a breeze! quite literally, i found myself calling the house "the magical house of dreams" as dumb as that sounds, there was something about the house's modern design and the strangely fast clock on the wall that made it seem like aperture science was clueless as to the power of what they had just stumbled upon, sending chell (or whoever it was) into the place.
and the p2 map pack was, i would say, better that the actual game to some extent. i liked the p2 stripes, and although they dont show they'r faces in the real p2, it would be awesome if they did. well, in all, i recommend the whole saga so far.

enigmaxtreme says
9 enigmaxtreme

Nov 11th, 2010 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great Portal mod, its clear youve gotten some inspiration from Portal 2

9/10

Hardarm says
10 Hardarm

Nov 11th, 2010 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is nice!! you should try it.

newnowmusic says
7 newnowmusic

Aug 10th, 2010 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Coming straight off the back and incorporating the fantastic Portal 2 mappack, Skinnycap dishes up another innovative and surreal take on what we think we know as portal.
Skinnycap's obvious skill was more than successfully shown off in the astoundingly efficient and effective portal 2 mappack which as another review stands on its own and as it takes the form of the first episode of this piece-by-piece mod I wont do it the injustice of attempting to summarize it in a few lines, let us instead proceed to episode two.
I was very pleased to see the same skill and atmosphere which the player faced in episode one continued into the facility areas of episode two, although this time it is clear that we are definitely part of a showcase piece for the developer. The episode is split into 4 distinct ideals, as before we are sent to 'rescue' the personality cores only this time they seem to be hiding in a house.
Personally i couldn't work out the significance of the house, and as one of my favorite parts of portal is flinging myself about gargantuan rooms it seemed almost too cramped to get any good 'portalling' done.
The first phase is a simple run around the house, nothing flash, some good texturing but really just a house.
Second time in the house the familiar toxic-ooze floor is applied which does make thing significantly more interesting and difficult.
Upon our third visit the house is on fire which does get you using the ASHPD a lot more.
It's the fourth installment that really showed off the skill for me though. We arrive in the house, dilapidated 100 years in the future, taking full advantage of some great texturing and problem solving. I would have loved to find a way out of the house, maybe to discover a facility which was storing its remnants?
Either way episode two does do well in once again showing off Skinnycap's skill but it lacked to puzzle element in my eyes, I'm hopeful to see these assumed experiments expanded on in the future.

mtz says
10 mtz

Jul 4th, 2013

No review provided

corvino17 says
8 corvino17

Mar 16th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

112 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.