It's 13 months after the incidents at Black Mesa. The Black Mesa Research Facility has been shut down. The nation never got to know anything about the experiments there. The less you know, the less you worry. The government founded a new organisation to handle "alien related topics". They hired the best scientists, technicians and military forces worldwide, its name is Poke646. Some days ago the Poke646 scientists spotted alarming signals from the Xen homeworld. It looks as if the aliens plan to invade Nation City by opening a massive amount of portals. But the Poke646 Tech Labs are already prepared: some months ago the technicians developed a huge generator which is able to close hundreds of portals at once with a bundled energy beam. Four generators are about to be installed at the edges of Nation City. With all four activated they will form a giant beam and hopefully destroy the alien portal technology forever. You play the role of Damien Reeves, the technical assistant...

RSS feed Joebama says
10 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Literally one of THE BEST mods that the Half-Life Modding Community has to offer. Brilliant backstory and kickass combat sequences galore in this great mod. It offers a new character, new setting, and some new weapons at the player's disposal. If you haven't played this already, get it now! If you have played this already, it's time to give it a go again.

ExtraMana says
8 ExtraMana

Jul 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the greats when it comes to Half Life mods. It's a total conversion with a Universe that feels familar in a lot of ways yet fresh, this is helped by some great new weapons with pretty tasty looking animations. There is some poor platforming and few parts where the level design really falls down, but overall a good experience.

JetLennit says
10 JetLennit

May 18th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the single most fantastic Half-Life mod I have ever played. The whole thing is filled up to the brim with personality, quality, and an eerie feeling. This mod keeps you guessing from the moment you start to when (even after) you finish the game.

Morelianos_attacks says
8 Morelianos_attacks

Jul 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the few mods that are really well done. Soundtrack and modelling creates an excellent and original environment for a flowing gameplay. Although many times I wondered what to do next, just took me a few minutes to move on. Puzzles can be at times confusing, but nothing extremely hard. Story also is engaging and full of unexpected turns. I am amazed of how much you need advanced movement skills, I would say even more than in Half Life. The new weapons are creative and there is enough ammo to clear paths of tough enemies (not only xenians). I really recommend this mod, although is not long as I expected.

psj040 says
9 psj040

Jun 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod in hl1

OvenSlug says
6 OvenSlug

Apr 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i think that it had a great story.
all of the weapons were awesome,
i wish i got a grenade though.
i like the zombies new skin, good
gameplay. awesome I'm gonna play poke646 vendetta. :)

ShouldBeNew says
2 ShouldBeNew

Feb 27th, 2014 0 people agree 3 people don't

I expected it to be cool but it was sh*t instead. Let me say: the weapons aren't from HL1. Why not? I don't know. The textures we're ok and mapping too but why 2/10? The gameplay wasn't that good and the story not so good.

2/10 - Bad

mystery8 says
10 mystery8

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Easily on my Top 10 of favorite Half-Life Singleplayer mods. Very, very well done mapping with a fun story and great visuals. A must play.

Qwertyus says
10 Qwertyus

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

HL mod for all times!

LivingWithGames says
10 LivingWithGames

Oct 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Another review incoming, and this time for one of the few great singleplayer mods for Half-Life 1.Many good things in here.Custom music used here, custom weapons, good story too.The quality is very nice, even though the mod is so damn old.And that's a good thing.

You had choices of weapons kinda intersting, such as a Nail Gun.That's right, a nail gun.Or even a automatic nail gun as a improving after you get through the game a bit more.

You can even have a double-barreled pump-action shotgun.Now that's awesome.

10/10, highly recommended.

Community Rating



192 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.