Long ago, when the word 'Hiigara' rang only as a hollow dream, the kiith of Kharak never imagined they would walk the Path to Victory. But, when they reclaimed their Homeworld and proclaimed themselves 'Hiigaran', they believed they had reached their goal. How wrong they were. 150 years after Hiigaran landfall, conflict rages across the Galaxy... Path to Victory is a multiplayer and skirmish mod for Homeworld 2 that adds new units to both Vaygr and Hiigaran Races as well as enabling the Keepers, Raiders and Kadeshi as playable races.

Review RSS Feed Vaktezraj says
10 Vaktezraj

Nov 14th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is an excellent configuration of Homeworld 2 engine code. Your custom race set-ups are magnificent, and it would be most appreciated if this could be made available to all platforms that can run Homeworld 2 in full (certain name types do not show up on Mac due to some luascripting differences between it and the PC version) but at this time; I feel that this mod deserves the right to be a unique game, beyond that of Aspyr's original. Anyone who can play HW2, please play this mod and give it a whirl!

pizza12 says
10 pizza12

Nov 13th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

I've just got to say it's F****** awsome

501General says
10 501General

Aug 3rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

couple of small bugs that are quickly swept away by amazing new factions and addons to vanilla races

jrotbert says
10 jrotbert

Jun 8th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME MOD!!!!

fleischman says
10 fleischman

Apr 29th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Like the auto mines :)

Nathanius says
10 Nathanius

Apr 20th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the most thourough and thoughtful Homeworld 2 mods out there, Relic should take note when it pulls its collective finger out for Homeworld 3!

immortalemporer says
10 immortalemporer

Apr 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down the best mod I've ever seen for any game I think. It's like playing a whole new game.

TheBleachDoctor says
10 TheBleachDoctor

Feb 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I really like this mod! It's almost everything I wanted in a mod!

But can you incorporate some of the starting options like with what the REARM mod has.

Battlecruiser says
10 Battlecruiser

Aug 6th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The best Homeworld mod out there. Fills out the differences between the Kiith perfectly. Like why most of the Hiigaran navy don't have any of Somtaaws advancements. Keeps to Homeworld fiction with having Nabaal as builders, Soban ans warriors which makes it more fun, as you need to think more when going into battle at what Kiith supports what best.

Great mod.

scorpio23 says
10 scorpio23

Jun 18th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

one of the best mods i have ever seen well done to the team i hope you make a complete version. Alpha 7 is epic , the complete one will be the meeaning of epic . once more well done to you all

Community Rating

Average

9.6

148 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.