Paranoia - it is a our single-player modification for Half-life. You will play the role of a russian officer of the secret service. Your first impressions are that this mission will be just like any other, but you really have no idea what nightmares future events have in store for you...

Review RSS Feed Gman(evil)X says
9 Gman(evil)X

Dec 14th, 2010 9 people agree 0 people don't

The Good
-Nice Graphics
-Lots of original content
-Interesting Story
-Gameplay is good
-Good attention to detail

The Bad
-Very Unreliable in Windows Vista Ultimate (at least my copy)
-Face mask blocks view (they don't in real life don't they?)

lgs says
9 lgs

Dec 11th, 2010 10 people agree 4 people don't

+ Awesome level design
+ First level is pure gold (bonus points if you are ex-USSR resident)
+ Quality custom content
- Somewhat average gameplay

NinjaBunny says
9 NinjaBunny

Feb 21st, 2009 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very superb. This mod looks pretty, especially for GoldSRC, it has a amazing atmosphere, interesting story, great music, everything about it is amazing, aside from the fact that it is rather short and ends out of nowhere, only giving you a small cut scene. Some people may complain about it only having English subtitles, and everything else being in Russian, but I feel like it adds to the games style, and it's not like Spetsnaz troops will be speaking in English anyway.

headcrap says
9 headcrap

Dec 30th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome game!
Pros:
-weapons
-character design
-story
-mapping

Cons:
-short story
-random crashes everywhere

I hope there would be a sequel!

Potsyk says
10 Potsyk

Oct 24th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Хороший мод. Долго разрабатывали и видно, что старались. Очень жду продолжения, если оно будет конечно.

jiso says
10 jiso

Nov 29th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is absolutely magnificent. To just see what these guys did visually an experience in itself, not to mention storyline and game play. Mood, atmosphere, timing, execution - it's all there. This is an all-around masterpiece that made the absolute best of what they had to work with. I was astounded.

cool2000m says
10 cool2000m

Nov 14th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely kick ***!

Awesome music, great graphics, lots of diverse settings and enemies for every level! I could not believe how awesome this mod is... try it and you'll love it!

great weapons, I love the face shield!

just freaking download it already!

sasasa says
10 sasasa

Jul 21st, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is one of the greatest, but not the best
The soundtracks fit well with the gameplay, I really enjoy that
The AI was a bit better than the original game, right? this mod also have a very nice, detailed mapping with high res textures make all things look very pretty, even a trash bin can make you surprise, and these guys really dedicated to this mod. Even an animation that was only used in first map, they still make it, for a better gaming experience

Dark2113 says
10 Dark2113

Mar 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Я очень рад что на мою любимую приставку люди делают замечательные игры.
Играл в версию на ПК очень понравилось,теперь хочу поиграть на Dremcast

BattlePunk says
8 BattlePunk

Mar 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod!But story so short...

Community Rating

Average

9.4

980 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.