Stan - a former drug addict. Being crazy in love with his fiancee Shanon is the complication. The sudden pregnancy and childbirth, and force him to break the old habit to remember that later destroys his life. He lives memories, this can not last forever, Stan ordered experimental drugs can cure his heartache after a dream and he will have to go through all this again ... This is a game based on fictional events, insomnia and dreams in reality. Dedicated to my dad and mom. It is a pity that I was unable to complete the project. From that console, and «Surrender Cut» meaning, then I gave up and dropped his hands.

Review RSS Feed Paulisdead18 says
6 Paulisdead18

Feb 21st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Short, unfinished. Once again, I'm sorry, but I just can't praise this like I did to all the other mods you made. It's a shame, it really is, but the magic wasn't there. Thing is, it almost was, and kind of is, but again, isn't. I saw many glimmers of hope that this would once again be a masterpiece, and I would probably have been right, and the next chapter of the game would have sealed the deal, but no, because the next chapter didn't exist. Good luck on your future projects, and I hope that the talent that you have gets to show its full potential.

smert says
10 smert

Feb 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Потрясающе!

[Tox(sic)] says
6 [Tox(sic)]

Feb 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

My personal feelings:
The plot of the game was paper-thin and very predictable.
There were many levels that contributed almost nothing to the story or dragged on for too long (the zombie level could have been much shorter, it probably would have been more effective that way).
There are still things that are left unexplained (what is with the wrench and the bloodstains? Why does Stan no longer blame himself? What was the point of the medkits?)

That all being said, this game was laced with excellent coding and animation (although a bit robotic at times), and the level design was very good. Unfortunately, this was not enough to impress me. If you apply some polish on the plot, make it a bit more unique, then I'm sure this will be something great.

BillionLioe says
10 BillionLioe

Feb 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

If you had finished this aspik, this would have been absolutely epic. This had a very very superb story. I would have loved to see it all in a playable form.

Aspik, you have a talent with writing stories and making games. Whatever it is you do in the future with video games, I'm sure they will be very great.

SinisterExaggerator says
7 SinisterExaggerator

May 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A well made looking mod brilliant visuals and generally good level design through out. However gameplay was very subdued not being complex enough for a serious thriller E.g Farenheit or Heavy Rain. And not enough action to be a great FPS. I do love how you have experimented in creating a mod that has attempted to take a more down to earth story line using drama of everyday life however the story is not very well though out and complex enough. I would really like to see a reboot of this mod with a more complex story line. Also i would try to get someone to translate the english correctly as it is there are quite a few Grammar issues through out the narration this lead to the story for me being difficult to follow. However all that being applaud your attempt to be different to all the other Source shooter mods and hope to see more mods like this.

Dim-Dantist says
10 Dim-Dantist

Apr 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Хоть мод и не завершен, он мне очень понравился! Этот мод лучше твоих предыдущих творений вместе взятых! Прекрасный дизайн, отличная атмосфера и конечно интересный сюжет. Ставлю высшую оценку.

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Short because it wasn't completed, and it was very sad. But it was creative in its gameplay and sadly beautiful.

Rikersbeard says
6 Rikersbeard

Feb 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Been waiting for this mod to come out only to find out its unfinished.
Nicely detailed mod, but far too dark! I had my setting maxed out to see the screen!
Aside from that, the story is quite enthralling and plays out well, with the exception of the hallucination scene in the car park, nice rain effect but the combats repetitive wave attack jarred. A shorter attack would have more meaning.
I was starting to get into this mod when the ending cut in, a shame, but a thank you for releasing what was completed.

[MC]Pimpão says
10 [MC]Pimpão

Dec 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was an exceptional mod, actually, i personally think this was much more engaging than the so acclaimed Radiator series. Environments were fantastic, the scenarios were beautiful in every sense of the word, weather, objects, sounds and characters, everything was in perfect synchrony with the current events and i really like how you receive varied messages when you attempt to interact with most of the objects inside your apartment (which was very detailed and fun to explore). History line was predictable but interesting, the troubled relationship, the addiction recovery, the son they weren't in condition of raising, it all leaded to an unique chain of happenings and even with such "paperthin" router i still got surprised with many things, i mean, how the hell did that baby didn't die of negligence? Gameplay was incredible, i like the idea of separating chapters into days of the week as much as i like the idea of how the story kept going, even in the middle of the boredom of that old neighbourhood there was always something to do before taking your daily dose. Flashbacks environments were kinda bland but i still like them, hallucinations are always great scenarios for revelations and things are a lot funnier into the world of your head. The zombie fight with the rain effect and the wave mode was exciting but could have been shorter, also the image series with comic book style was a very cool idea although the narration was a bit lifeless. Models and animations deserve special credit here, really great work. Mod was not finished, that was pretty obvious, lots of things let you down in various moments, why you never got to see the baby? why you didn't use the medkits after you fell? what happened into the bathroom? and for god's sake when are you going to make use of the alcohol you had in your house? End was absurdly abrupt what showed that the author rushed a conclusion cause time was lacking but i like to think of this as an excellent piece of unfinished work.

Gambini says
6 Gambini

May 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an improvement over previous works by Aspik. At least there are some hints about what to do. Until some point where all becomes confusing again. Design is good although, again, very cramped.

For next mods I´d suggest to get somebody with more experience in english to check the grammar. Some lines were very bad translated.

Community Rating

Average

7.6

41 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.