This is my second Custom Story to Amnesia: The Dark Descent. It aims to high quality story and detailing, (with no jump scares. Hooray!) Stay tuned for more updates!

Review RSS Feed HydroAmbience says
9 HydroAmbience

Dec 19th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Nice custom story, with a good story and atmosphere. The mapping can be confusing at times. But its a pretty good story.

imsecretlypotato says
10 imsecretlypotato

Dec 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I loved the story and there is sooo much detail... Enjoyed playing this.

HumiliatioN says
8 HumiliatioN

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoued this one, this is how custom stories should be done.

I finished in 40 minutes and looked how much effort you put on to it and there are none jumpscares which I enjoyed and really rich detailed maps.

Only, what bugs me is missing originality like puzzles or scares there are almost all the same and repeating ones.

But, however it's worth to play it. Good one man :)

Doanitos says
10 Doanitos

Dec 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Veryvery guuuud :)

RazorGhost says
7 RazorGhost

Mar 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well done. I'm waiting for the continuation :)

Webber1900 says
10 Webber1900

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very well made custom story, with well designed levels and atmosphere as well as scares. There were a few minor problems but not enough to distract from what makes it good.

Remilia-chan says
9 Remilia-chan

Aug 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice custom! :)

PotatoDoge says
10 PotatoDoge

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is piece of dark scare!

CraackerTraash says
7 CraackerTraash

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story is good, but the level design is... odd and some of the scares don't quite work the way they should (that or I'm really good at hiding from poofers). The levels feel a lot like the original game, perhaps even too much so. Several times I found myself saying "Oh, I remember this place." or "Well, that's oddly familiar." For example, I walked into the first cellar level and was greeted with a memento cheerily informing me of how dark it was (sound familiar?). On the other hand, this custom story also matches the Dark Descent in map quality. While it is a bit confusing at times, it definitely looks and feels well-built. It's also oddly good at keeping me on edge, despite the fact that not a whole lot happens (well, more happens than in the original game, but not near as much as some other custom stories). All-in-all, this is a great CS with good level design and a solid story.

royaltm says
7 royaltm

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This story, was a looong walk. A story, not a game. Well made, no bugs or glitches. everything worked as supposed to. But the monsters' appearances were very predictable, so it just added to the boredom of the never ending walk. Perhaps should give a 5 but I'll leave it at 7 'cause it was just well made.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

67 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.