This is my second Custom Story to Amnesia: The Dark Descent. It aims to high quality story and detailing, (with no jump scares. Hooray!) Stay tuned for more updates!

Review RSS Feed HydroAmbience says
9 HydroAmbience

Dec 19th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Nice custom story, with a good story and atmosphere. The mapping can be confusing at times. But its a pretty good story.

HumiliatioN says
8 HumiliatioN

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoued this one, this is how custom stories should be done.

I finished in 40 minutes and looked how much effort you put on to it and there are none jumpscares which I enjoyed and really rich detailed maps.

Only, what bugs me is missing originality like puzzles or scares there are almost all the same and repeating ones.

But, however it's worth to play it. Good one man :)

imsecretlypotato says
10 imsecretlypotato

Dec 24th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I loved the story and there is sooo much detail... Enjoyed playing this.

Doanitos says
10 Doanitos

Dec 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Veryvery guuuud :)

GoodGamePlayer says
6 GoodGamePlayer

Aug 17th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

First of all, why do you suggest what the gamma setting should be? Don't you understand that each player has a different monitor? Each monitor needs its own gamma setting. I personally use 0.85, my old laptop needed 0.75 and our old computer needed 1.1. Everyone has to set gamma to the appropriate setting that suits the monitor, not the setting suggested by the custom story maker. You're not the only CS author who do this "gamma suggesting".

Now for the CS itself. The areas are big and empty, all of the room is not used. Why? Why not at least put some objects around? Puzzles - of course, we have the very common combo of keys, crowbar, acid and needle. Nothing to be stunned by. I took me a long time to find the acid. It's nothing you pass by without noticing. Why is the basement so big?

I expected a detailed storyline. In the basement, I barely knew what the story is about. Not even the notes contained much of a story, just some diary pages.

In conclusion - no. It's rather disappointing. The beginning was long and slow. The gameplay is just about to find something to unlock a door or a padlock.

Humeba says
9 Humeba

Nov 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome custom story. I really like that the story is fairly easy to follow. And I like that it doesn't have those flying naked guys and cheap jump scares.

EnterthevoiD1 says
10 EnterthevoiD1

Aug 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this was sweet, where's ch 2?

DnALANGE says
9 DnALANGE

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

did NOT steal from Humiliator, that ;poor loser!
If you rate my mod as what you really think, i will change this as well.
DONT do these things before you have seen or asked things yourself!
For this time check the credits YOURSELF first please.
PM me if you want to chat or talk.
Thank you.

RazorGhost says
7 RazorGhost

Mar 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well done. I'm waiting for the continuation :)

Webber1900 says
10 Webber1900

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a very well made custom story, with well designed levels and atmosphere as well as scares. There were a few minor problems but not enough to distract from what makes it good.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

72 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.