This custom story has been a massive project, and creating it has definitely been a learning experience. This mod contains more maps than any other custom story released so far (that I know of) and 3283 total lines of hps code. Total game time is estimated at a little over an hour, depending on how well the player does solving the puzzles. That said, I hope you enjoy my mod! PLEASE NOTE: This mod does require the Justine update.

Review RSS Feed JMFStorm says
10 JMFStorm

Sep 30th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Clearly the best story so far.

squeedilyplays says
7 squeedilyplays

Jun 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the better modders i've seen here i liked this but sadly it crashed after leading the dirty monster for the fourth time or so.

fallingup90 says
8 fallingup90

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very different, but interesting custom story. It seemed a little confusing and full of lengthy texts, but getting past that, it feels like an acid trip. A few good twists in there made the game on the edge, but still, a very different story from the rest. You have to play this to understand.

BadcatDoesAmnesia says
3 BadcatDoesAmnesia

Jul 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am very very sorry but I was lost and din't know what to do in the flashback part where you have the fountain thing with the water monster on ground, i made him come near the fountain 2x and didn't know what to do next. I'm sorry but I have to give this a 3/10, I have a huge headache and came here to play a cs and the next thing you know is you get lost and I hate that in a cs. All I can say is good job for not making the water monster in the water like other custom stories :) that's a huge +

It also had jumpscares which makes it a -

If it didn't had any jump scares then I would have given you probably 4/10, If I didn't get lost, well idk how this custom story ends and stuff so I don't know. I wish I could continue playing this, but yeah :/ I don't wanna look at any let's plays cause I never did that in any other custom stories so yeah :/ sorry. I hope I didn't disappoint you

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very creative!! This mod though it had a severe lack of story, had some great unique features and level designs the most notable being the door chase sequence which was super cool

Unique for sure and definitely worth a try but almost no scares, short and a story that was simply too hard to follow bring the rating down a bit

Would like to see more of what this guy can create

MrBehemoth says
7 MrBehemoth

Jun 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good CS with some creative use of assets and very well scripted set-pieces and mind-f**kery. The writing, whilst sometimes vague for the sake of it, was grammatical and expressive. I would rate it higher but for one thing - it repeatedly crashed at a certain point (when a suitor was about to spawn) and the only way I could continue was to edit my save and remove the trigger. If I hadn't known how to do that, I would have had to give up. Good work though.

derpspy says
8 derpspy

Feb 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

8/10 for me. There was a lot of scary parts, a ton of enemies, and I really liked it, but there is a reason I gave it an 8/10. First of all, there were a lot of slow parts that didn't make sense. For example leading the footsteps into the fountain part, seemed really slow and unnecessary. I know it was a part of the story, but it could have been faster. And that following the light thing, I didn't like that at all. You should have made us follow it 3 times max. It took 1-2 minutes only doing that. Overall though, everything else was almost perfect. Lantern wasn't needed, and I liked that you didn't put it in. It kind of makes you be more on edge, even though I really like the lantern, this story is better without it. Not "the best" CS, but it is Definitely one of the best. Good work!

spartan9888 says
7 spartan9888

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I liked the new puzzles and invisible water monster, very good touches on that part. One problem I had is that it was too short. Other than that it was great not too much to say for this CS
Positives
+New monster
+New puzzles, I liked when you go oustide you had to drag the black particles with you
Negatives
-Too short

Paulpolska says
7 Paulpolska

Nov 9th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

POSITIVES:

- Nice new monsters !
- Good idea with checkpoints,
- Interesting,

NEGATIVES:

- I think it's too short,
- Small locations (linear playing),
- On this map with angels almost went blind,

Humeba says
9 Humeba

May 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would have given it a 10/10 but it had a sad ending, lol.

Community Rating

Average

8.1

85 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.