This custom story has been a massive project, and creating it has definitely been a learning experience. This mod contains more maps than any other custom story released so far (that I know of) and 3283 total lines of hps code. Total game time is estimated at a little over an hour, depending on how well the player does solving the puzzles. That said, I hope you enjoy my mod! PLEASE NOTE: This mod does require the Justine update.

Review RSS Feed JMFStorm says
10 JMFStorm

Sep 30th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Clearly the best story so far.

squeedilyplays says
7 squeedilyplays

Jun 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the better modders i've seen here i liked this but sadly it crashed after leading the dirty monster for the fourth time or so.

BadcatDoesAmnesia says
3 BadcatDoesAmnesia

Jul 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am very very sorry but I was lost and din't know what to do in the flashback part where you have the fountain thing with the water monster on ground, i made him come near the fountain 2x and didn't know what to do next. I'm sorry but I have to give this a 3/10, I have a huge headache and came here to play a cs and the next thing you know is you get lost and I hate that in a cs. All I can say is good job for not making the water monster in the water like other custom stories :) that's a huge +

It also had jumpscares which makes it a -

If it didn't had any jump scares then I would have given you probably 4/10, If I didn't get lost, well idk how this custom story ends and stuff so I don't know. I wish I could continue playing this, but yeah :/ I don't wanna look at any let's plays cause I never did that in any other custom stories so yeah :/ sorry. I hope I didn't disappoint you

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very creative!! This mod though it had a severe lack of story, had some great unique features and level designs the most notable being the door chase sequence which was super cool

Unique for sure and definitely worth a try but almost no scares, short and a story that was simply too hard to follow bring the rating down a bit

Would like to see more of what this guy can create

MrBehemoth says
7 MrBehemoth

Jun 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good CS with some creative use of assets and very well scripted set-pieces and mind-f**kery. The writing, whilst sometimes vague for the sake of it, was grammatical and expressive. I would rate it higher but for one thing - it repeatedly crashed at a certain point (when a suitor was about to spawn) and the only way I could continue was to edit my save and remove the trigger. If I hadn't known how to do that, I would have had to give up. Good work though.

derpspy says
8 derpspy

Feb 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

8/10 for me. There was a lot of scary parts, a ton of enemies, and I really liked it, but there is a reason I gave it an 8/10. First of all, there were a lot of slow parts that didn't make sense. For example leading the footsteps into the fountain part, seemed really slow and unnecessary. I know it was a part of the story, but it could have been faster. And that following the light thing, I didn't like that at all. You should have made us follow it 3 times max. It took 1-2 minutes only doing that. Overall though, everything else was almost perfect. Lantern wasn't needed, and I liked that you didn't put it in. It kind of makes you be more on edge, even though I really like the lantern, this story is better without it. Not "the best" CS, but it is Definitely one of the best. Good work!

spartan9888 says
7 spartan9888

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I liked the new puzzles and invisible water monster, very good touches on that part. One problem I had is that it was too short. Other than that it was great not too much to say for this CS
Positives
+New monster
+New puzzles, I liked when you go oustide you had to drag the black particles with you
Negatives
-Too short

Paulpolska says
7 Paulpolska

Nov 9th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

POSITIVES:

- Nice new monsters !
- Good idea with checkpoints,
- Interesting,

NEGATIVES:

- I think it's too short,
- Small locations (linear playing),
- On this map with angels almost went blind,

Humeba says
9 Humeba

May 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would have given it a 10/10 but it had a sad ending, lol.

Stuntovic says
8 Stuntovic

Mar 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great experience!
It was tense and a total mindfuck! It's like a real nightmare.
Think about it, when u are being chased or something is happening to you, like u get hurt or you die or something you wake up. Well we did not see that, but it felt like an inception of nightmare into nightmare etc. Well thought and creepy ****.
+ Very original
+ Mysterious atmosphere
+ Scaring with just sounds or invisible monsters
- Lots of texts
- Ur so lost that you might loose the story as a whole, seems a bit random sometimes.
8/10 great job!

Community Rating

Average

8.1

82 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.