This custom story has been a massive project, and creating it has definitely been a learning experience. This mod contains more maps than any other custom story released so far (that I know of) and 3283 total lines of hps code. Total game time is estimated at a little over an hour, depending on how well the player does solving the puzzles. That said, I hope you enjoy my mod! PLEASE NOTE: This mod does require the Justine update.

Review RSS Feed squeedilyplays says
7 squeedilyplays

Jun 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the better modders i've seen here i liked this but sadly it crashed after leading the dirty monster for the fourth time or so.

JMFStorm says
10 JMFStorm

Sep 30th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Clearly the best story so far.

nat619 says
9 nat619

Aug 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent custom story, my friend and I enjoyed it immensely. It does a great job of messing with your head, leaving you second-guessing things that have happened. It's complex, perhaps even too complex, but overall a uniquely disturbing Amnesia experience that delivered all that it promised. Well worth playing.

fastrunnin says
8 fastrunnin

Jul 17th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very interesting and unique. Especially loved the door chase sequence and the puzzles. It is very short though and the story is not very clear.

Still, it's a pretty good mod overall

Z0D14CS0L says
6 Z0D14CS0L

May 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod have a very promising start, the atmosphere in the beggining its good.
The maps are excellent. And there are extremely well implemented ideas.
But, sadly, the story start to go down in the middle section, with a complete lack of atmosphere and its quite strange and it takes a while to understand what its really happening.
The scares are something that i missed here, there are good chase secuences but almost no good scares.
I think that atmosphere, sense of dread, and good amount of terror balanced with horror are what make a good custom story.
But, this one have an interesting ''thing'' that makes you play it 'till the end, also, this mod uses the original TDD resources and shows some examples of good coding.

fallingup90 says
8 fallingup90

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very different, but interesting custom story. It seemed a little confusing and full of lengthy texts, but getting past that, it feels like an acid trip. A few good twists in there made the game on the edge, but still, a very different story from the rest. You have to play this to understand.

TheRealBadcatz says
3 TheRealBadcatz

Jul 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am very very sorry but I was lost and din't know what to do in the flashback part where you have the fountain thing with the water monster on ground, i made him come near the fountain 2x and didn't know what to do next. I'm sorry but I have to give this a 3/10, I have a huge headache and came here to play a cs and the next thing you know is you get lost and I hate that in a cs. All I can say is good job for not making the water monster in the water like other custom stories :) that's a huge +

It also had jumpscares which makes it a -

If it didn't had any jump scares then I would have given you probably 4/10, If I didn't get lost, well idk how this custom story ends and stuff so I don't know. I wish I could continue playing this, but yeah :/ I don't wanna look at any let's plays cause I never did that in any other custom stories so yeah :/ sorry. I hope I didn't disappoint you

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very creative!! This mod though it had a severe lack of story, had some great unique features and level designs the most notable being the door chase sequence which was super cool

Unique for sure and definitely worth a try but almost no scares, short and a story that was simply too hard to follow bring the rating down a bit

Would like to see more of what this guy can create

MrBehemoth says
7 MrBehemoth

Jun 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good CS with some creative use of assets and very well scripted set-pieces and mind-f**kery. The writing, whilst sometimes vague for the sake of it, was grammatical and expressive. I would rate it higher but for one thing - it repeatedly crashed at a certain point (when a suitor was about to spawn) and the only way I could continue was to edit my save and remove the trigger. If I hadn't known how to do that, I would have had to give up. Good work though.

derpspy says
8 derpspy

Feb 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

8/10 for me. There was a lot of scary parts, a ton of enemies, and I really liked it, but there is a reason I gave it an 8/10. First of all, there were a lot of slow parts that didn't make sense. For example leading the footsteps into the fountain part, seemed really slow and unnecessary. I know it was a part of the story, but it could have been faster. And that following the light thing, I didn't like that at all. You should have made us follow it 3 times max. It took 1-2 minutes only doing that. Overall though, everything else was almost perfect. Lantern wasn't needed, and I liked that you didn't put it in. It kind of makes you be more on edge, even though I really like the lantern, this story is better without it. Not "the best" CS, but it is Definitely one of the best. Good work!

Community Rating

Average

8.1

90 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.