Stand-alone CoP A.I. and a-life (simulation) overhaul revamping and radically improving every aspect of NPC and mutant behaviour in-game. Changes include everything from complete smart terrain revamp (spawns, function, logical repopulation of all quest-related places), thru NPC and mutant daily behaviours to rank-specific combat skills and habits (diversified aiming skills and reaction times). All this done for all locations (so Pripyat also got completely overhauled) and perfectly integrated into the storyline and side-quests meaning that (despite such major changes) everything works fine and doesn't get broken. No other CoP mod ever has touched this subject in such a complete and complex manner - and all this is available to you in stand-alone, 'vanilla-oriented' package making the mod easy to add to your favourite compilation.

Review RSS Feed Simbalime says
10 Simbalime

Apr 19th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done, the result of hard work and dedication to the stalker modding community!

kubekpop says
10 kubekpop

Apr 2nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod, nevermind: just a mod, or a base for other mods (like my DSOTE). I can't imagine gameplay without this and CrommCruac's Absolutes and AtmosFear.

[TZP]LoNer1 says
10 [TZP]LoNer1

Jun 2nd, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Credit given where credit is due

Saladofstones says
10 Saladofstones

Aug 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is good. Cheese is good. Support cheese makers.

Hegel says
10 Hegel

Feb 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've been testing this for a couple of days now - excellent changes to AI. It makes a real difference to game play. Good work.

_xXxTWiST3DxXx_ says
10 _xXxTWiST3DxXx_

Aug 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, this is what Call of Pripyat needed! It's hard to go back once you've played with M.S.O.

rickpnick says
10 rickpnick

Sep 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great work tweaking the AI, much better than vanilla. I've played plenty of COP mods and when you get farther in the game, Zaton and Jupiter areas feel abandoned, there's almost no enemies or mutants to kill. This remedies that problem to a degree, it repopulates those areas much better than vanilla, or most mods. The AI is much better... ie: more deadly. I'd recommend this mod to anyone who wants more of a challenge!

JohnnyTheWolf says
8 JohnnyTheWolf

Mar 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Vanilla STALKER with enhanced AI and a few tweaks (i.e. AI won't make annoying "breathing" sounds when running or being alerted anymore).

jketiynu says
10 jketiynu

Mar 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done. My own mod wouldn't be anything without MSO integrated.

0800 says
10 0800

Mar 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favorite mod, glad its made its way onto this site

Community Rating

Average

9.6

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.