Modular Combat is a role-playing shooter based in the Half-Life universe. There are over 50 modules that can be upgraded at any level, in any combination. Modules give combatants amazing abilities such as flying, teleporting, spawning minions, and shooting flechettes or energy balls.

RSS feed woot835 says
10 woot835

Dec 1st, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Modular combat is pure AWSOME
RPG/FPS are awsome and MC is the best at it

DStroy98 says
8 DStroy98

Sep 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game!
Gets a bit boring before you unlock any of the "cool" upgrades


Aug 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


darkshadow1s says
10 darkshadow1s

Jul 27th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod Gets better on next update

DarkLow says
10 DarkLow

Jul 27th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Omfg this is so awsome i cant wait for the 1.0.6 download link

Mega1992 says
10 Mega1992

Jul 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome i love it

MeatbagWammo says
10 MeatbagWammo

Jul 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


turtlebelly says
7 turtlebelly

Jul 6th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

First off let me start by saying, this is not a bad game. Modular Combat incoprates a good range of npcs and upgradeable skills all within a decent amount of maps. Whilst the gui may be lacking and the leveling up can be long and get boring fast, the concepts of modulars and fps/rpg system is there. However this game gets boring on singleplayer after about 10 minutes of gameplay, and about 30 minutes on multiplayer.
There isn't a lot of fun with multiplayer either, to even start to get all the amazing abilties seen in the trailer and description you need to level up multiple times. If there was one thing that would have kept me with the game, it was if the logging in was linked with every server or something similair.

So my final review is 7. This is mainly based on the concepts and functionailty of the game. I was aiming for a 6.5 however seeing as I couldn't give it, 7.

Little_Dude says
9 Little_Dude

Nov 9th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Multiplayer Experience

MetalDragonOnModDB says
10 MetalDragonOnModDB

Nov 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ah yes! this mod was to my surprise a very fun experience when I first tried it back in 2008. Even if it was it's own mod it still is a very insane one to try out. The game is a MMO/RPG/FPS so with that said there is noting like Modular Combat! Download it here or on steam, and just give it a go with friends!

Community Rating



617 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.