REQUIRES PORTAL 2. A companion mod to the 7-part interview series at Rock Paper Shotgun that focuses on discussing level design and process. You could also call it an "interview mod," I guess. Or maybe it's one of those dreaded art mods? I'll let you decide how to label it, but given the choice, talking about the game rarely matters as much as playing it. So just play it. (This mod was sponsored by Rock Paper Shotgun; built and compiled by Robert Yang; contributors are Dan Pinchbeck, Jack Monahan, Magnar Jenssen, Brendon Chung, Davey Wreden, Ed Key, and Richard Perrin.)

Review RSS Feed Theevina says
8 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Rather interesting. The puzzles were well designed, but other than that, I didn't understand a thing. It's some sort of interactive commentary and artistic project if I understand correctly.

fartingstranger says
1 fartingstranger

Dec 30th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Hideous

zonbie says
8 zonbie

Dec 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not for everybody, but pretty thoughtful...and reading the accompanying articles makes this even better. Chapter One's final puzzle can be pretty damn difficult, which I found refreshing. Chapter Two was the experimental collaboration, and it shows. Chapter Three was really interesting and wrapped things up nicely. I say, give it a shot!!

Deathbagel says
8 Deathbagel

Dec 24th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

To me this mod is an 8 because the actual project, with all of the beautiful collaboration it entailed, would be worth a 10, no doubt. The commentary that accompanies the levels is also fascinating.

The actual mod from a player's perspective on the other hand is more like a 6 to me, as the latter two chapters I found to be too abstract and lacking in real gameplay, though the first chapter was quite fun.

Opsatcat says
10 Opsatcat

Dec 24th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Although the entire time I was very confused, it was the best Portal 2 level i've ever played

MrPackage says
10 MrPackage

Dec 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Idea

SuperWafflecones says
7 SuperWafflecones

Oct 6th, 2013

No review provided

Ruby12345 says
10 Ruby12345

Jul 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Groovy_Denzel says
5 Groovy_Denzel

May 8th, 2013

No review provided

Makereal says
8 Makereal

Apr 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.6

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.