'Le Royaume des Ombres' is a full modification mod for Diablo 2 LoD. Mains features are : A whole new world to explore - New skills for all classes - Tons of news items to collect - Lot of Horadric formulaes - Advanced crafting system - New stats and skills systems - Avaible in French and English - And more...

Review RSS Feed Alexq says
10 Alexq

Feb 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the greatest Diablo 2 mods!

ZEMLEKOP says
10 ZEMLEKOP

Nov 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

amazing work, awaiting the release of next version

bleedingapathy says
10 bleedingapathy

Oct 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

a very good mod even though its not quite finished

Bludger1 says
10 Bludger1

Sep 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an absolutely astonishing mod for Diablo 2. I have been following this for a good while now, but have never actually gotten around to installing it until very recently.

I must say, the work that has gone into this is very impressive. We have art assets pulled from the likes of Path of Exile and Diablo 3. I feel there is nothing wrong with this at all and by god it helps with the aesthetics. We also have a lot of new orbs and gems and so on. I find myself quite lost with all the new additions - In a good way.

The menus have been revamped and made much neater too. Pretty much every screen is redone.

The classes are changed up and we have completely re-imagined skill trees that even have tier bonuses (upgrades). Mobs have been strengthened and changed around, whilst loot has been completely altered. This results in a harder more punishing combat, but with a much greater feeling of reward (seriously, 15 minutes in at level 5 and I am already facing elite mobs that can 2-3 shot me if I don't pay attention... But then they always drop quality items).

The mod author has also created new acts with a new story. I haven't progressed overly far so I cannot quite comment on that yet. I have noticed a couple of typos, but it is really easy to ignore them.

All up, at the end of the day when it comes to Diablo 2 mods MedianXL is generally the go-to. We now have a MAJOR contender to that role now (at least in my eyes). Le Royaume des Ombres may lack the balancing and the shining polish of MedianXL, but it more than makes up for it in fun and spirit!

Thankfully too, there is very little reason to not look at this even if you are adamant on keeping MedianXL. This mod uses the D2SE tool which separates your mods and allows you to launch whichever ones you like without breaking the others. If you install MedianXL in the same way then you can have both.

This already has pluggy built-in so the quality-of-life has been greatly improved. With MedianXL you need to install thi

Lajszi says
7 Lajszi

Sep 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The currect state of the mod is very promising, however i don't like the look of the new skilltrees.

powerrrbg says
10 powerrrbg

Jul 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods I've played for the past few years.Keep up the good job.

S_C_A_R says
10 S_C_A_R

Jul 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

With an Act 5 to this, it will be a perfect mod of Diablo 2, 10/10

masquedios says
10 masquedios

Jun 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

incredible

archangeltyrael357 says
10 archangeltyrael357

Jun 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is awesome. It's like a whole new Diablo II! Although please rebalance the classes. They suck, but the other modifications are PERFECT.

Handsomeboss says
9 Handsomeboss

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I found a buf. It crashed over and over when I went out on "Caldeum". That made me stop playing the rest of the game.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.