LAST ZOMBIE is Single Player Action Adventure Game taking place in the Half-Life 2 Universe. It tells the tragic tale of a man named Paul, who is haunted by the past and emotions he has forgotten about since the Combine took over. Life outside City 17 is dangerous, but with the chemically altered water and the Suppression Field, and the bullying of the Civil Protection force life is soon without meaning. Can Paul find what was lost to him? Can he find a way to be a human again?

Review RSS Feed codemanj94 says
5 codemanj94

Feb 17th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Pretty short. Only in German. Not much happens in what they have released. You pretty much just walk around and ask civilians if they speak German. Then some guy with a guitar cuts your legs off and you crawl over to a lady that take off your headcrab...

Pros
Map looks good, enough.
Third person works great.
Controls are simple and smooth. Animations are good as well.
Good camera work.

Cons
One voice actor from what I can hear.
Short so far.
Black and White makes it difficult to see.

nijbu says
5 nijbu

Feb 17th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

For what I think i heard was two weeks of work, pretty alright, i just wish i knew what was going on.

Visuals, Dark to the point where you cant see, black and white usually is an attempt at being meaning full and quite frankly, both of those issues needed to be addressed, even lowering the saturation a little instead of black and white would of helped.

Mapping - Basic source mapping, nothing interesting.

Voice acting - not very good, at all, the same voice for everyone, not even changed, with the same two lines of dialogue that are in a language not mentioned anywhere.

Idea - conscious zombie is something I think could work in the right hands, you do not have the right hands. im still confused as to why no one was opposed to having a zombie in their neighbourhood or how no one even took a second glance. The ending was just weird.

Needs to be more in depth, not necessarily longer, just more in it.
Story needs to be told with more than just words, so language barriers become less of a problem. More than just one voice file used over and over, very quickly becomes a chore.
I could think of allot more to fix.
Anywho congrats on finishing your mod, but I suggest next time you give yourself more than 2 weeks, hope to see more from you.

flippedoutkyrii says
3 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I can say that a lot of effort was put into this, just so I can come clean that there is something redeemable about this mod as whole... but, I just don't understand what I went through.

I can relate LZ to an obscure arthouse movie, with some people coming to a conclusion of their own regarding the meaning of what they had just endured. I came to the conclusion that I wasted my time installing this mod and slowly shuffling around a boring environment.

While I admit It was interesting playing as a zombie, there was little gameplay and the story never really amounted to anything.

I can't recommend this to anyone, really :(

emqi says
7 emqi

Jan 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Voice acting suck, and this story is very hard to understand, but it one of the most orginal and climatic mod ever

ChrisLetsFail says
1 ChrisLetsFail

Jan 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bad voiceacting
too short
bad story

JX6 says
9 JX6

Mar 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really awesome!

TheDarkSecret says
6 TheDarkSecret

Feb 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The way to the freedom.

TrashCan-Man23 says
5 TrashCan-Man23

Feb 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Strange mod, no action in it, aside from being able to toss chairs, barrels, and tables around.

The dialogue between people seems to be in russian, german, or some other language. Can't define which language in particular that is being used.

Reminds me of the mod "Dear Esther," which was one mod I really didn't care for all too much.

Aside from those, didn't see any glitches, or experience any bugs, glitches or crashes.

Rikersbeard says
8 Rikersbeard

Feb 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Weirdly interesting mod, where you are a zombie in a very film noir setting and you get the chance to ask people if they speak German; and not eat their brain!
It’s a slow pace non-combat mod, which is about exploration and discovery.
Short but a nice few minutes of fun. Would be an interesting project to expand into a longer story with maybe the chance of some brain eating!
Sort of a coffee table mod, so pick it up and have a look.
Graphically is was too dark to see unless everything was maxed out!

DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Feb 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

short and cool, funny mod. I like your works, as always, HL SS team, and Au-Heppa :)

Community Rating

Average

5.8

51 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.