Iron Europe is a World War I mod for the Mount&Blade Warband Napoleonic Wars DLC. Our goal is to immerse players in the brutal battles of WWI. Players will have the opportunity to fight it out, for France or for Germany, in the trenches and in no man's land. Play as an expendable rifleman grunt, a brave officer leading from the front, an artillerymen supporting comrades from afar, or an elite assault trooper, spearheading attacks. Use bolt-action rifles, machine guns, and pistols to take down enemies from a distance or close in and engage in brutal hand to hand combat with knives, clubs, and the trusty bayonet. A host of features, including whistles, bleeding, bandaging, and grenades have been added to bring the WWI experience to life.

Review RSS Feed IllusiveCam says
10 IllusiveCam

Feb 14th, 2014 17 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

From my time with the press copy, I've found that this game is absolutely next-gen. Taking the already astounding M&B engine and taking it to all new heights. This includes the DirectX11 beard physics. I found the opening cutscene very emotional, it struck my soul and immersed me into the story-driven world of Iron Europe.

The only downside to this game so far, is the lack of a download link.

Edit: Download link has been released, as well as an update to the game platform to enable Oculus Rift for a more indepth realistic experience.

PotatoFaust says
10 PotatoFaust

Feb 14th, 2014 9 people agree 0 people don't

This is a high tension game sitting here and refreshing all the time. I never know what is going to happen

UnunoctiumMan says
10 UnunoctiumMan

Feb 14th, 2014 5 people agree 0 people don't

Because machine guns and Frenchmen?

XnS_Redemption says
10 XnS_Redemption

Feb 14th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

Mods like this are not very common, and I have been waiting for it's release since the day I found it. Appears very well done and entertaining 10/10, release the game already!

zoo889 says
10 zoo889

Feb 16th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod completely changes the M&B combat style.

French_Fry says
10 French_Fry

Feb 16th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

GREAT OVERHAUL!

TRULY AMAZING!!

NO WORDS!

Nurdbot says
7 Nurdbot

Feb 15th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

A very solid release for an interesting mod. With the dedicated team behind it time, a good solid event community and some great Conquest/Siege themed mods and we could have a classic on our hands.

A promising future worth watching for sure.

BrimM91 says
10 BrimM91

Feb 15th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is simply amazing. After playing regular NW for a long time now, Iron Europe is something new and fun.

Other than the occasional bugs and glitches which generally do not affect your game play, everything is great here. The textures of all the new weapons and uniforms are top quality, the new animations are smooth and with the new weapons you can almost feel each shot.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone with an interest in either WW1 or M&B:NW. I can assure you that you will enjoy it.

Rithal says
10 Rithal

Feb 14th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

BESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBESTBEST

Milk0fTheSun says
10 Milk0fTheSun

Feb 14th, 2014 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Such mod, much refresh, so good, many link

Community Rating

Average

9.3

138 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.