The A.C.I.B. has need of your special abilities to counter a new threat to civilisation. You have been given a rendez-vous in the warehouse district of the city to receive your mission briefing.

Review RSS Feed hackerchief says
10 hackerchief

Aug 16th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod!!

DarkShift says
10 DarkShift

May 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very clever mod with an extreme diversity of battle challenges, using only original content of HL1, yet you will hardly recognize any locations, it's a really nice piece of work, and the final part is just amazing.

UntouchedShadow says
10 UntouchedShadow

Apr 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I see no reason this doesn't deserve a straight 10 out of 10.

The mod starts off with a simple intro that clearly lays out the plot and starts you off. The rest of the game is going through a fun and carefully built facility. Designs were good and going through the mod was highly enjoyable.

The creator even put in the extra little effort to put some personality behind the main villain and some of the allies you come across in the game. Certain parts of the mod were especially flashy and detailed and I loved every second of it.

I found no problems whatsoever with the mod apart from a single texture error that just caused a small surface to flash. This is bug free and well crafted, so kudos to you and job well done. I loved this.

0b1der says
7 0b1der

Sep 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

there were mistakes, but I'm not the one to point it out here, though...

VladGuardian says
9 VladGuardian

Mar 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

9/10 very cute plot, mapping and cutscenes.

Qwertyus says
10 Qwertyus

Feb 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mission pack :)

flippedoutkyrii says
7 flippedoutkyrii

Jan 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It can be very difficult and at times it isn't the most balanced or well designed mod out there, but those looking for some old school fun should look no further. Edge of Darkness should have you on the Edge of your seat :)

Joebama says
7 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Holy Jesus Christ was this hard. Incredibly hard. Stupidly hard. I played on the most difficult difficulty and man, this made me rage so many times. Nevertheless, it was still an enjoyable experience to play through, and the mapping was fairly decent.

A seven.

GoodGamePlayer says
9 GoodGamePlayer

Sep 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

some nice levels. enjoyed.

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jul 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Probably my fifth favorite HL1 mod of all time.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

25 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.