Hellsound Dreams is a horror themed mod based on Nightmare House 2 mod source code.

Review RSS Feed HLWATCHER says
6 HLWATCHER

Dec 22nd, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well this is an odd mod, its just a collection of maps trying to be spooky, with some technical elements of the NH2 mod.

Then i think what defines this mod precisely is the word "confussion", as it offers no challenges of combat or anything like that then this mods centers in stupid "go find the key" puzzles, that's probbably the most plain and lame feature of this mod: go find the key, stupid zombies, some guys with pistols and smg's and that's all.

Overal this is a very low release and i wouldn't try it again if the authors make some more silly and dull maps as this ones i waste.

As for the good points, i guess the only cool feature in this work is the new tarantula-big black spider replacement for headcrabs.....

klimek7000 says
10 klimek7000

Dec 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

good one!

Tabajara77 says
9 Tabajara77

Nov 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

BU!

Lenny-vok says
10 Lenny-vok

Nov 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

really nice done mod. needs better mapping but textures and story so far are pretty good. deserves more

CuervoSp says
6 CuervoSp

Nov 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Not a bad mod, but this maybe need more work in some aspects.

6//10

medve says
7 medve

Nov 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

need more balancing and poligons. im gonna give a strong 7 for this because the ecvellent color correction use.

RobosergTV says
1 RobosergTV

Jan 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very ****** mod, dont play it, coz I said so.

TheMutant says
8 TheMutant

Jan 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod.. some puzzles a little obscure.. and If you think something should work.. don't give up. Keep trying.

Andreadegge says
10 Andreadegge

Feb 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very great textures,very long gameplay .

flippedoutkyrii says
5 flippedoutkyrii

Jan 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well designed yet sparse on information regarding navigation and problem solving, many of the puzzles had to be traversed via noclip.

Simply put, there was far too much puzzle solving in this mod and it really broke the flow of the gameplay. Even though I did figure things out on my own near the end, I still felt like I was backtracking far too much.

Overall, it's not terrible as the modder has a keen eye and definitely a talent for modding, it's just that Hellsound missed the mark gameplay wise.

Community Rating

Average

8

53 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.