Dr. Eddy hidden the fact that his betrayal of humanity, or using it for some twisted plot does not matter. it is now your goal to track him down and eliminate him. all while trying to escape the black mesa facility.

Review RSS Feed Ogdred says
10 Ogdred

May 24th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Really Nice!

Conscript_BW says
10 Conscript_BW

Jun 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Greet mod.

Briggsman says
9 Briggsman

May 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The maps are really well done, and the choice of SD models is nice. Another neat thing though is the soundtrack, it features an interesting choice of music from the Half-Life universe. However the broken English in the cutscenes and a few other minor inconsistencies are a rather large turnoff (for me at least). Still very fun though, if someone makes a patch for the dialouge it would be amazing. Nice work Braque.

frankvega says
9 frankvega

Sep 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well, I played the mod and in Overall it was pretty good.The Level Design was amazing, the story was interesting(it was like the normal half life but meh). I had some problems with the "puzzles" on the game, many of the parts of the mod I got lost and I had to look at a Walkthrough to see what to do XD(SPOILER, the part where the announcer tells you the code is cool!). The enemies where pretty tough , I really hated the Vortigaunts in this mod.

It was not bad, I really liked the mod! Hope to see more from you guys.

SPOILER!!!!!!: wtf with the pony with PSY song at the end? XD

LastLifeOfficial says
8 LastLifeOfficial

Sep 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

good mod, i really like it

Mikko_Sandt says
7 Mikko_Sandt

Aug 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mapping in terms of visuals but fetching keys belongs to the past (had to cheat to get past one of the doors because when I tried to backtrack to find the key a scientist kept dying off screen in one of the earlier levels), the buffed enemies were super annoying (especially with so many headcrabs), the mod's English was atrocious and there were other annoyances as well such as loud music (I wasn't able to adjust the volume).

mop35 says
8 mop35

Aug 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great work on map design that is far passed me, (spoiler alert) the area with the hallucinations put me off because of the slender jump scare. Why is it there? It stopped me from finishing the mod and another thing is it might be too difficult, unless i just suck but anyway great job.

m0u$3[uz] says
10 m0u$3[uz]

Jul 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod!

Seiji_Kung says
10 Seiji_Kung

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very Awesome Mod!!!

HLWATCHER says
2 HLWATCHER

Jun 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have to tell you, I didn’t like this one. some pros, are about the good mapping, and almost ultra HD new models, and indeed we can see it has some very nice and polished parts, in a pure Black Mesa style, but oh boy!! some others like the final battle are a complete mess… And then that hectic and daunting stupid use of bots to open doors!!! I really don’t matter to use bots, but in Source engine they’re more handy than in HL1 for god sake!!, and I have to tell you this mod relies more than 40% of the time on that silly bot dynamic.

And also another super bad level designing decision is to place a backtracking dynamic, when you’re in the bio dome complex part and in the core, and in Dr. Eddie’s lab. Oh boy!!! please don’t do that!!! many stuff to search in order to open doors like more than 3 freakin’ keycards!!!! and I didn’t found the last one, so I guess that was a horrible trigger glitch, I just have to use noclip more than twice!!! that’s enough. The gameplay navigation is frankly terrible in the most crucial part of the mod, even in the confuse beginning is terrible too, and here I’m talking about of not knowing where to go and how to proceed.

Battles are OK, but at the end xenian enemies became 100 times more powerful without any explanatory reason, and also you have to take care of those stupid ally bots, so be ware of letting them get hurt because that’s gonna be the end.

Sorry but in this case as I replayed this mod, I realize the wrong points definitely outweighs the positive mapping and technical good points, so yeah, I recommend this mental mess only to truly lovers of Black Mesa Research Facility. And though the concept is good, involving some connections between the HL2 world and even Portal!, and offering 2 different finales, this mod easily goes to hell because the worst level designing decisions it makes, it was a pain in the butt to play, no joke, really. If I have to decide between this mod and Absolute Redemption I totally stay with AR mo

Community Rating

Average

8.3

46 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.