Zombie Edition is a mod based on original half-life concept, but you will play as a headcrab and, what is more interesting, as a zombie. Zombies can mutate to change their characteristics into three types and every type will have at least six upgrades including new weapons and abilities. For further information please check this mod's Official Page.

RSS feed saucyman1212 says
10 saucyman1212

Aug 28th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

GREAT MOD i love being able to see the game from a diffretn view :D

khangtommy says
10 khangtommy

Sep 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't


DarkShift says
10 DarkShift

Aug 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Exciting Black Mesa adventure with a well-used character.

G1Packman says
10 G1Packman

Aug 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This was the best Hl1 Mod i have EVER seen! 10/10!!!!

Hartliss says
6 Hartliss

Oct 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod has a lot of potential. But I feel like it didn't live up to what it sounded like. The maps aren't the greatest and the AI is horrible, but it just didn't get enough attention for them to continue. They completely stopped making updates for it, and only now are they updating this page, but only because it got added to Desura. I give this a 6/10. Would be amazing if it was still in dev.

Qwertyus says
10 Qwertyus

Jul 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod, very original and interesting!

felipe1355 says
10 felipe1355

Feb 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

this game is good and cool
and is better


Oct 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Out of all the enemies Half-Life and it's expansion packs threw at you, The most common had to be those Headcrabs and Zombies/Mawmen. The stuff of nightmares they were, And you pretty much slaughtered a large amount of them in your quest to escape black mesa.

Half-Life:Zombie Edition puts you in the skin of a headcrab who can latch onto and turn humans into Zombies, in addition to the normal zombie there are two new types:Rusher and Bruiser. To get these upgrades you need to "Pay Money".

The mod can get hard at various times due to the headcrab/zombie having a slow movement speed (though the headcrab's leap can undo that). Security Guards, Scientists, even Human grunts are fair game for zombification.

Sleaze|Sheath says
7 Sleaze|Sheath

Jun 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is thoroughly enjoyable. Although, it is far from a masterpiece.
1.) It is has about 4 hours of gameplay. (If you wish play the other zombie types.)
2.)Somewhat re-playable.(I can imagine myself playing again just for fun.)
3.)The credit music is awesome.
1.)Buggy in a few areas. (Nothing game-breaking.)
2.)Ending cutscene is very "interesting". (You'll know what I mean.)
3.) Mapping isn't too great.
4.) There is no single "tough" enemy, but many rather "weak/moderate" enemies. (Which is really just my opinion anyway.)
So if you've ever really wanted to play half-life as a zombie, then> "What are you waiting for?"

KombatFun says
10 KombatFun

May 20th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods of HL i've ever played, this is so perfect it deserves to be mod of the year. Seriously, its incredible, you must really keep up in the work, you're the man.

Community Rating



398 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.